Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

cupofnoodles
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 6:20 pm

Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Post by cupofnoodles » Tue May 13, 2014 9:54 pm

Hey I am a GM from Ifrit and I was messing with ToAU and reviewing https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Darks ... points.sql

and thought to myself, if there is a Medusa ID for the reef, there should be one for besiege right, so i search the above link and found 2 Medusa IDs. I tried both of them and a Medusa popped in Aht Whitegate! So I decided it would be to length and type ID numbers into the console so, I made a macro. after a few test (and crashes) I decided each Beastmen type needed to broke into 3 macros. So I tried them and they worked! Ok here is the thing now that Server owner will need to get there ppl working on, the HP amounts, on some of them are sad, you can kill a good bit of the troll bosses with a few hit or just one hit. HP needs to be adjusted. Also thing like if you kill the Mamool boss and other mob are up they despawn. Also the mob despawns if the lose aggro. One thing I cant get to work is the generals and the other npc that help fight. But Owners and GMs take these, try them out and let get besiege working!
Attachments
troll2.txt
(1.1 KiB) Downloaded 304 times
troll1.txt
(955 Bytes) Downloaded 282 times
mamool3.txt
(1.04 KiB) Downloaded 264 times
mamool2.txt
(830 Bytes) Downloaded 267 times
mamool1.txt
(1.07 KiB) Downloaded 264 times

cupofnoodles
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 6:20 pm

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Post by cupofnoodles » Tue May 13, 2014 9:56 pm

max files of 5 so i placed the rest
Attachments
Undead3.txt
(636 Bytes) Downloaded 265 times
undead2.txt
(1013 Bytes) Downloaded 259 times
undead1.txt
(1.02 KiB) Downloaded 258 times
troll3.txt
(607 Bytes) Downloaded 282 times

User avatar
tagban
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 11:31 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Post by tagban » Wed May 14, 2014 8:39 am

You should consider creating a GM command. :)

User avatar
tagban
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 11:31 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Post by tagban » Wed May 14, 2014 8:40 am

Code: Select all

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- func: @nm -- Spawns a ton of NMs at once 
-- auth: <Unknown> :: Modded by Tagban
-- desc: Allows GM's to trigger NMs that are commonly requested. Add more if you tell me!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cmdprops =
{
    permission = 1,
    parameters = "iiii"
};
function onTrigger(player)
    	SpawnMob('17297441'); -- KB
	SpawnMob('17408018'); -- Fafnir
	SpawnMob('17301538'); -- Aspi
	SpawnMob('17301537'); -- Adamantoise
	SpawnMob('17387866'); -- Morbol
	SpawnMob('17498522'); -- Chary
	SpawnMob('17268851'); -- Deadly Dodo
	SpawnMob('16806215'); -- Xolotl
	SpawnMob('17231971'); -- Nue
    	SpawnMob('17404333'); -- Voluptuous Vivian
	SpawnMob('17645755'); -- Ungur
	SpawnMob('17649731'); -- LoO
	SpawnMob('17199438'); -- VE
	SpawnMob('17228242'); -- Simurgh
	SpawnMob('17244539'); -- Cactrot
	SpawnMob('16806227'); -- Tiamat
	SpawnMob('17461307'); -- Sewer Syrup
	SpawnMob('17555980'); -- Vrtra
	SpawnMob('17596720'); -- Serket
end
Thats what I use to pop a bunch of NM's on our server.

User avatar
tagban
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 11:31 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Post by tagban » Wed May 14, 2014 8:41 am

Im not sure on 'wait' timers being added into it to avoid a server crash, but even that being said, wait timers in C++ would 'wait' the entire server iirc. You could do some testing to see if you need to still split it all up.

cupofnoodles
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 6:20 pm

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Post by cupofnoodles » Wed May 14, 2014 10:46 am

I did the wait timers mainly because it wouldn't work without them. Also I really like you NM command so I will use "borrow" it. Thanks! I will work on a GM command for it. Also the owner on my server talked about script an NPC that would trigger it.

User avatar
tagban
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 11:31 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Post by tagban » Wed May 14, 2014 12:16 pm

Thats really not too hard, just find the NPC, literally use the exact command stuff above, and have it when the user interacts with the NPC in whatever way you tell it to. the NPC LUA file will determine that.

User avatar
Signature
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri May 02, 2014 3:44 am

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Post by Signature » Thu May 15, 2014 5:14 pm

So i have been playing around with this, I spent about 2 hours giving about 200 besieged mobs random spawn points in Al Zhabi, That was very tedious, And they are still cluttered in some places.

What i want to know, Is there a way to make the mobs roam around Al Zhabi without having to script a path for each mob?

I read something about an npc_dummies sql table, but that table doesnt exist, it makes sense since ai_mob_dummmy.cpp deals with roam.

If this is possible to do without having to path each individual mob, how can we go about accomplishing this. Or am I stuck with having to path each mob individualy?

200 mobs spawned at once in Al Zhabi is ton's of fun.

User avatar
tagban
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 11:31 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Post by tagban » Fri May 16, 2014 10:21 am

The roaming script to move each monster, could potentially be server intensive... If I were you I wouldn't worry about roaming until after DSP implments a working moving system. They were testing one in RonFaure at one point, and it worked most of the time, so I still think it'd be best to wait until other things really come into play.

User avatar
Signature
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri May 02, 2014 3:44 am

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Post by Signature » Fri May 16, 2014 11:33 am

Yeah Im actually not worried about it at the moment, I'm actually positioning each monster one by one in formations and groups, I got 50 already Positioned and All besieged mobs have been beefed up in level's and stats(through sql).

I made 9 gm commands to spawn the waves, Can prolly add another 9 because there is about the same amount of mobs left over, Once i'm done Positioning the first 200 mobs, I am going to be making dropID's for all that do not drop anything which is 99% of them.

But either way I already have two waves Ready to be summoned for Besieged, should have the rest done by tonight.


The mobs actually roam about half a foot lol.
Last edited by Signature on Fri May 16, 2014 11:55 am, edited 2 times in total.

Post Reply