Page 1 of 2

Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Posted: Tue May 13, 2014 9:54 pm
by cupofnoodles
Hey I am a GM from Ifrit and I was messing with ToAU and reviewing https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Darks ... points.sql

and thought to myself, if there is a Medusa ID for the reef, there should be one for besiege right, so i search the above link and found 2 Medusa IDs. I tried both of them and a Medusa popped in Aht Whitegate! So I decided it would be to length and type ID numbers into the console so, I made a macro. after a few test (and crashes) I decided each Beastmen type needed to broke into 3 macros. So I tried them and they worked! Ok here is the thing now that Server owner will need to get there ppl working on, the HP amounts, on some of them are sad, you can kill a good bit of the troll bosses with a few hit or just one hit. HP needs to be adjusted. Also thing like if you kill the Mamool boss and other mob are up they despawn. Also the mob despawns if the lose aggro. One thing I cant get to work is the generals and the other npc that help fight. But Owners and GMs take these, try them out and let get besiege working!

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Posted: Tue May 13, 2014 9:56 pm
by cupofnoodles
max files of 5 so i placed the rest

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Posted: Wed May 14, 2014 8:39 am
by tagban
You should consider creating a GM command. :)

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Posted: Wed May 14, 2014 8:40 am
by tagban

Code: Select all

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- func: @nm -- Spawns a ton of NMs at once 
-- auth: <Unknown> :: Modded by Tagban
-- desc: Allows GM's to trigger NMs that are commonly requested. Add more if you tell me!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cmdprops =
{
    permission = 1,
    parameters = "iiii"
};
function onTrigger(player)
    	SpawnMob('17297441'); -- KB
	SpawnMob('17408018'); -- Fafnir
	SpawnMob('17301538'); -- Aspi
	SpawnMob('17301537'); -- Adamantoise
	SpawnMob('17387866'); -- Morbol
	SpawnMob('17498522'); -- Chary
	SpawnMob('17268851'); -- Deadly Dodo
	SpawnMob('16806215'); -- Xolotl
	SpawnMob('17231971'); -- Nue
    	SpawnMob('17404333'); -- Voluptuous Vivian
	SpawnMob('17645755'); -- Ungur
	SpawnMob('17649731'); -- LoO
	SpawnMob('17199438'); -- VE
	SpawnMob('17228242'); -- Simurgh
	SpawnMob('17244539'); -- Cactrot
	SpawnMob('16806227'); -- Tiamat
	SpawnMob('17461307'); -- Sewer Syrup
	SpawnMob('17555980'); -- Vrtra
	SpawnMob('17596720'); -- Serket
end
Thats what I use to pop a bunch of NM's on our server.

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Posted: Wed May 14, 2014 8:41 am
by tagban
Im not sure on 'wait' timers being added into it to avoid a server crash, but even that being said, wait timers in C++ would 'wait' the entire server iirc. You could do some testing to see if you need to still split it all up.

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Posted: Wed May 14, 2014 10:46 am
by cupofnoodles
I did the wait timers mainly because it wouldn't work without them. Also I really like you NM command so I will use "borrow" it. Thanks! I will work on a GM command for it. Also the owner on my server talked about script an NPC that would trigger it.

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Posted: Wed May 14, 2014 12:16 pm
by tagban
Thats really not too hard, just find the NPC, literally use the exact command stuff above, and have it when the user interacts with the NPC in whatever way you tell it to. the NPC LUA file will determine that.

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Posted: Thu May 15, 2014 5:14 pm
by Signature
So i have been playing around with this, I spent about 2 hours giving about 200 besieged mobs random spawn points in Al Zhabi, That was very tedious, And they are still cluttered in some places.

What i want to know, Is there a way to make the mobs roam around Al Zhabi without having to script a path for each mob?

I read something about an npc_dummies sql table, but that table doesnt exist, it makes sense since ai_mob_dummmy.cpp deals with roam.

If this is possible to do without having to path each individual mob, how can we go about accomplishing this. Or am I stuck with having to path each mob individualy?

200 mobs spawned at once in Al Zhabi is ton's of fun.

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Posted: Fri May 16, 2014 10:21 am
by tagban
The roaming script to move each monster, could potentially be server intensive... If I were you I wouldn't worry about roaming until after DSP implments a working moving system. They were testing one in RonFaure at one point, and it worked most of the time, so I still think it'd be best to wait until other things really come into play.

Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....

Posted: Fri May 16, 2014 11:33 am
by Signature
Yeah Im actually not worried about it at the moment, I'm actually positioning each monster one by one in formations and groups, I got 50 already Positioned and All besieged mobs have been beefed up in level's and stats(through sql).

I made 9 gm commands to spawn the waves, Can prolly add another 9 because there is about the same amount of mobs left over, Once i'm done Positioning the first 200 mobs, I am going to be making dropID's for all that do not drop anything which is 99% of them.

But either way I already have two waves Ready to be summoned for Besieged, should have the rest done by tonight.


The mobs actually roam about half a foot lol.