Outpost warps?

Post Reply
linkbean
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:48 pm

Outpost warps?

Post by linkbean » Thu Mar 28, 2013 12:13 am

Where can I edit when you are able to use the Outpost Warps? I'd like to make it so you can get it from the beginning.

bluekirby0
Developer
Posts: 707
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:11 am

Re: Outpost warps?

Post by bluekirby0 » Tue Apr 16, 2013 6:35 am

hmm i'm not going to look up where right now, but you just need to change one of the default field values somewhere in the database to what you want.

PrBlahBlahtson
Developer
Posts: 539
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:17 am

Re: Outpost warps?

Post by PrBlahBlahtson » Sat May 04, 2013 8:28 pm

Handled in conquest.lua if you want to gouge your eyes out.

Unlocking is a bitmask of something like 25 values, the first 5 aren't used, and I believe the second to last is empty as well. Setting those bits to 1 will make your menu messy, though.

Edit:
Decided to explore this and write it down somewhere. Need to overhaul the hell out of "Customizing Your Server" one of these days with a bunch of different options. ZM first, then documentation.

Change current characters:
UPDATE char_points SET sandoria_supply = 12582880, bastok_supply = 12582880, windurst_supply = 12582880;

All new characters get all conquest teleports, existing characters do not:
ALTER TABLE char_points
ALTER COLUMN sandoria_supply SET DEFAULT '12582880',
ALTER COLUMN bastok_supply SET DEFAULT '12582880',
ALTER COLUMN windurst_supply SET DEFAULT '12582880';

For all other situations, manual edit. Note that the Tu'lia teleport isn't available in retail. If you want to remove that, subtract 2097152 (2^21.) For all other areas, take the list of regions at the top of conquest.lua and do 2^(region_value+5.) Also, Movalpolos (not included in that value) will appear as a period, and Darkstar isn't programmed to handle that warp by default.

Post Reply