So.. Im new to Darkstar

markap

So.. Im new to Darkstar

Post by markap » Tue May 23, 2017 2:00 pm

I have managed to set up a server just fine. What I am looking for is some sort of scripting examples, database examples and other configuration examples so I can learn how Darkstar works for add-ons and customization as well as basic stuff like what and where is set in the database to have items in the ah that can be bought.

A simple thing, I am sure, to most of you but again I am new. Also anyone wishing to help and get involved feel free to contact me on my joke of a discord channel https://discord.gg/aZENAPs. Its just set up for me and some friends who game together. Anyway thats it, thanks for reading and any help provided.

-M

whasf
Site Admin

Re: So.. Im new to Darkstar

Post by whasf » Tue May 23, 2017 2:37 pm

There's plenty of scripting to look at, just browse though the folders under "scripts" :)
Same for the rest of your question, start looking through the code to see how the mob_pools, skills, droplist, mods, and other tables are related. There is some information on the wiki as well.

For the auction house, look at the auction_house table. I don't think you've looked at the project all that closely yet?
-- Whasf

whasf
Site Admin

Post by whasf » Tue May 23, 2017 2:38 pm

Also, I moved your topic out of "troubleshooting" as you're not really having any problems setting it up.
-- Whasf

markap

Post by markap » Tue May 23, 2017 7:49 pm

Trust me I have been looking...

I had no idea some of the development was Russian either..

https://gyazo.com/1c2dabecaf17c373d86c6d0947e014aa

markap

Post by markap » Wed May 24, 2017 11:25 am

So ya, easier than I thought... ;)

I do have one issue.. Maybe someone can help.

I am trying to add NPC's to a few areas, one being the Library.