add AH GM command and all players GM LVL 1

Post Reply
User avatar
CharlieFrost
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 11:13 pm

add AH GM command and all players GM LVL 1

Post by CharlieFrost » Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:59 pm

Hello Team,

So I have my server up and running finally and I am trying to make sure it is how I want it before I put it out on the internet. I have just a couple of Questions to help me finalize.

#1 How do I make it so all characters start at GM level 1 to use certain commands

#2 How do I add a GM command to bring up the AH menu

These are the last 2 things I need to configure and test before going live, any help would be greatly appreciated.
MCP, A+, Net+
Microsoft- Server/OS/Security Fundamentals

User avatar
kjLotus
Special Guest
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: add AH GM command and all players GM LVL 1

Post by kjLotus » Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:41 pm

#1 is done by changing the default value of gmLevel in the chars table in your database
#2 check how the auction counters scripts work and just copy those for a GM command

xelloss
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 1:09 am

Re: add AH GM command and all players GM LVL 1

Post by xelloss » Wed Dec 03, 2014 8:15 am

CharlieFrost wrote:#1 How do I make it so all characters start at GM level 1 to use certain commands
I wouldn't recommend this unless the devs know of a way to reenable features for GMs. For example, GMs do not get aggro'd and can login / out instantly. Maybe that is what you want but it takes away several gameplay elements. If you want normal players to have access to @ commands, go to /yourdarkstardirectory/scripts/commands/ and change the permission line there to 0 for any command a player should be able to access.

User avatar
CharlieFrost
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 11:13 pm

Re: add AH GM command and all players GM LVL 1

Post by CharlieFrost » Wed Dec 03, 2014 8:00 pm

Thank you guys.
Yeah I want players able to be aggroed and not be able to log instantly, just access to some commands.

on the AH Scripts do I just copy and paste into a file that is similar to the GM commands
MCP, A+, Net+
Microsoft- Server/OS/Security Fundamentals

User avatar
TeoTwawki
Developer
Posts: 527
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 9:50 pm

Re: add AH GM command and all players GM LVL 1

Post by TeoTwawki » Wed Dec 03, 2014 8:48 pm

CharlieFrost wrote:Thank you guys.
Yeah I want players able to be aggroed and not be able to log instantly, just access to some commands.

on the AH Scripts do I just copy and paste into a file that is similar to the GM commands

Code: Select all

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- func: @ah
-- auth: forgottenandlost
-- desc: opens the Auction House menu anywhere in the world just to see if we can
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cmdprops =
{
    permission = 1,
    parameters = ""
};

function onTrigger(player,npc)
    player:sendMenu(3);
end;
Created that long ago when I wondered if it'd work that way. And it did.
Hi, I run The Demiurge server.


Image
Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live. - Martin Golding
PLS USE [ code ] CODE TAGS [ /code ] WHEN POSTING CODE
DO NOT PRIVATE MESSAGE ME ABOUT BUGS

User avatar
CharlieFrost
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 11:13 pm

Re: add AH GM command and all players GM LVL 1

Post by CharlieFrost » Fri Dec 05, 2014 5:23 pm

Sorry about the late reply. I had done the same thing and fortunately it didn't break the server, lol. Anyway, can the copy/paste method be bring up options such as for NPC (i.e. signet NPC) and to edit spells to give status effects? If so i'm thinking maybe about changing or making quest as an alternate, for example the chocobo license. I already work in IT but, im really trying to learn some scripting to advance it a little further, So hopefully I can contribute to the community
MCP, A+, Net+
Microsoft- Server/OS/Security Fundamentals

User avatar
tagban
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 11:31 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Re: add AH GM command and all players GM LVL 1

Post by tagban » Wed Dec 10, 2014 10:13 pm

most of that is just in the Lua files. find signet noc and script is pribably in there.

Post Reply