Page 1 of 1
add AH GM command and all players GM LVL 1
Posted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:59 pm
by CharlieFrost
Hello Team,
So I have my server up and running finally and I am trying to make sure it is how I want it before I put it out on the internet. I have just a couple of Questions to help me finalize.
#1 How do I make it so all characters start at GM level 1 to use certain commands
#2 How do I add a GM command to bring up the AH menu
These are the last 2 things I need to configure and test before going live, any help would be greatly appreciated.
Re: add AH GM command and all players GM LVL 1
Posted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:41 pm
by kjLotus
#1 is done by changing the default value of gmLevel in the chars table in your database
#2 check how the auction counters scripts work and just copy those for a GM command
Re: add AH GM command and all players GM LVL 1
Posted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 8:15 am
by xelloss
CharlieFrost wrote:#1 How do I make it so all characters start at GM level 1 to use certain commands
I wouldn't recommend this unless the devs know of a way to reenable features for GMs. For example, GMs do not get aggro'd and can login / out instantly. Maybe that is what you want but it takes away several gameplay elements. If you want normal players to have access to @ commands, go to /yourdarkstardirectory/scripts/commands/ and change the permission line there to 0 for any command a player should be able to access.
Re: add AH GM command and all players GM LVL 1
Posted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 8:00 pm
by CharlieFrost
Thank you guys.
Yeah I want players able to be aggroed and not be able to log instantly, just access to some commands.
on the AH Scripts do I just copy and paste into a file that is similar to the GM commands
Re: add AH GM command and all players GM LVL 1
Posted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 8:48 pm
by TeoTwawki
CharlieFrost wrote:Thank you guys.
Yeah I want players able to be aggroed and not be able to log instantly, just access to some commands.
on the AH Scripts do I just copy and paste into a file that is similar to the GM commands
Code: Select all
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- func: @ah
-- auth: forgottenandlost
-- desc: opens the Auction House menu anywhere in the world just to see if we can
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
cmdprops =
{
permission = 1,
parameters = ""
};
function onTrigger(player,npc)
player:sendMenu(3);
end;
Created that long ago when I wondered if it'd work that way. And it did.
Re: add AH GM command and all players GM LVL 1
Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 5:23 pm
by CharlieFrost
Sorry about the late reply. I had done the same thing and fortunately it didn't break the server, lol. Anyway, can the copy/paste method be bring up options such as for NPC (i.e. signet NPC) and to edit spells to give status effects? If so i'm thinking maybe about changing or making quest as an alternate, for example the chocobo license. I already work in IT but, im really trying to learn some scripting to advance it a little further, So hopefully I can contribute to the community
Re: add AH GM command and all players GM LVL 1
Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2014 10:13 pm
by tagban
most of that is just in the Lua files. find signet noc and script is pribably in there.