Stable branch builds failing with ''do_close"

Post Reply
alphones66
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 8:02 pm

Stable branch builds failing with ''do_close"

Post by alphones66 » Fri Feb 26, 2016 8:31 pm

I Change the branch to remotes/origin/stable and can build success when January,after update,I got some errors when compling:

1>e:\darkstar123\src\common\socket.cpp(785): error C3861: 'do_close': identifier not found
2>e:\darkstar123\src\common\socket.cpp(219): error C2447: '{': missing function header (old-style formal list?)

I am using VS2015 community on windows 7.
Stable branch SHA-1: 65dff8d2a28f4c8adb2a6580c1cf81337d3e72c4
Thanks for your help.

User avatar
kjLotus
Special Guest
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: Stable branch builds failing with ''do_close"

Post by kjLotus » Fri Feb 26, 2016 8:43 pm

The CI is not failing, so it's probably a problem on your end. Try a clean rebuild and make sure the compiler is v140

alphones66
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 8:02 pm

Re: Stable branch builds failing with ''do_close"

Post by alphones66 » Fri Feb 26, 2016 9:41 pm

Thanks for reply.
I found root cause:

On github webpage,it will show
//ôóíêöèÿ, çàêðûâàþùàÿ ñîêåò
void do_close(int32 fd);

But on my vs2015,it will show
//鏵臌灕, 諘膴僠╠ 勷耪void do_close(int32 fd);

Looks like it have some encoding problem when using vs2015 on language "Chinese Traditional".

Delaide
Posts: 478
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 8:58 am

Re: Stable branch builds failing with ''do_close"

Post by Delaide » Fri Feb 26, 2016 11:55 pm

Yes I had this problem myself.
Just shove it back to the next line like it should be.

Post Reply