chocobo whistle

Post Reply
real_wolf
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 4:04 pm

chocobo whistle

Post by real_wolf » Wed Mar 04, 2015 2:22 am

no matter how hard i try, i cannot get the default chocobo whistle working in game, even after getting the chocobo license

it just shows up grey when trying to use it

the whistle is fully charged too

Delaide
Posts: 478
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 8:58 am

Re: chocobo whistle

Post by Delaide » Wed Mar 04, 2015 5:26 am

I don't think the event is coded, since it is tied to chocobo raising. So, you can get the item through @additem or something, but it is useless because the server doesn't know what to do with it.

nasomi
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:51 am

Re: chocobo whistle

Post by nasomi » Wed Mar 04, 2015 4:20 pm

You have to be level 20+ and have a license.

function onItemCheck(target)
return target:canUseChocobo();
end;

-----------------------------------------
-- OnItemUse
-----------------------------------------

function onItemUse(target)
if (target:getMainLvl() >= 20) then
target:addStatusEffectEx(EFFECT_CHOCOBO,EFFECT_CHOCOBO,0,0,1800,true);
else
target:addStatusEffectEx(EFFECT_CHOCOBO,EFFECT_CHOCOBO,0,0,900,true);
end
end;

real_wolf
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 4:04 pm

Re: chocobo whistle

Post by real_wolf » Wed Mar 04, 2015 8:24 pm

nasomi wrote:You have to be level 20+ and have a license.

function onItemCheck(target)
return target:canUseChocobo();
end;

-----------------------------------------
-- OnItemUse
-----------------------------------------

function onItemUse(target)
if (target:getMainLvl() >= 20) then
target:addStatusEffectEx(EFFECT_CHOCOBO,EFFECT_CHOCOBO,0,0,1800,true);
else
target:addStatusEffectEx(EFFECT_CHOCOBO,EFFECT_CHOCOBO,0,0,900,true);
end
end;

i am, but it doesnt even let me "use" the item, it just shows up gray for me and other players

nevermind, close this thread, issue is solved

Post Reply