Level Cap in COP Areas

Post Reply
Magiknight
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 12:42 am

Level Cap in COP Areas

Post by Magiknight » Thu Jan 31, 2013 6:29 pm

I navigated to C:\dsp\scripts\zones\Promyvion-Dem. I opened the file called "Zones." It had a section that said:

-----------------------------------
-- onZoneIn
-----------------------------------

function onZoneIn(player,prevZone)
cs = -1;
if ((player:getXPos() == 0) and (player:getYPos() == 0) and (player:getZPos() == 0)) then
player:setPos(20,-2.1,63.031,192);
end
-- ZONE LEVEL RESTRICTION
player:addStatusEffect(EFFECT_LEVEL_RESTRICTION,30,0,0);
return cs;
end;




The part that interests me is the "EFFECT_LEVEL_RESTRICTION." As I understood it, SquareEnix removed the level caps from the COP areas. Does Dark Star still have level caps in the COP areas??? Because it lists 30 in the text file, as you can see.

User avatar
whasf
Site Admin
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 9:11 pm

Re: Level Cap in COP Areas

Post by whasf » Thu Jan 31, 2013 8:23 pm

So comment/remove that line :)
-- Whasf

PrBlahBlahtson
Developer
Posts: 539
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:17 am

Re: Level Cap in COP Areas

Post by PrBlahBlahtson » Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:02 pm

Could have sworn a revision implemented a settings.lua option to turn those off as well.

Magiknight
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 12:42 am

Re: Level Cap in COP Areas

Post by Magiknight » Fri Feb 01, 2013 12:39 am

Well I am going to try and implement the level caps. If they already work that is awesome. I don't know of anyone who has fulfilled the requirements to enter a promy. Just wait and see I suppose.

PrBlahBlahtson
Developer
Posts: 539
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:17 am

Re: Level Cap in COP Areas

Post by PrBlahBlahtson » Fri Feb 01, 2013 1:51 am

Only thing to watch out for is if someone tries to enter wearing more than 6-7 pieces of equipment that are above cap, they'll get disconnected. It's an issue we're aware of and would like to fix, but can't yet.

Post Reply