DSPServerUpdater

Ayame
Posts: 129
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:35 pm

DSPServerUpdater

Post by Ayame » Tue Dec 24, 2013 10:26 am

I'm getting 2 Potential Conflict when updating my server there for it wont let me update my Server ><
Attachments
Capture2.PNG
Capture.PNG

GraveNET
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 8:05 am

Re: DSPServerUpdater

Post by GraveNET » Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:41 pm

Ayame wrote:I'm getting 2 Potential Conflict when updating my server there for it wont let me update my Server ><
I believe this was replaced by SVN direct download/update and not supported anymore.

Ayame
Posts: 129
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:35 pm

Re: DSPServerUpdater

Post by Ayame » Tue Dec 24, 2013 3:52 pm

GraveNET wrote:
Ayame wrote:I'm getting 2 Potential Conflict when updating my server there for it wont let me update my Server ><
I believe this was replaced by SVN direct download/update and not supported anymore.
I hate importing the sql one by one XD is there a bat command that can execute all the sql in one shot?
the one on wiki server doesn't work I change all the -pMsqlpassword to mine but it still doesn't run even on run as admin. /=

User avatar
atom0s
Developer
Posts: 537
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 9:52 am

Re: DSPServerUpdater

Post by atom0s » Tue Dec 24, 2013 9:57 pm

Code: Select all

@ECHO OFF
REM =============================================================================
REM =============================================================================
REM ======                                                              =========
REM ====== THis script will drop the DB specificed, then create the DB  =========
REM ====== specified, and then load all .sql tables from its run dir to =========
REM ====== the the DB.                                                  =========
REM ======                                                              =========
REM ====== File needs to be run from within the \dsp\sql folder (same   =========
REM ====== folder with all the .sql files. Please edit as needed. By    =========
REM ====== default it WILL DROP the standard dspdb DB, loosing all      =========
REM ====== accounts and characters. If this is not desired, then update =========
REM ====== the file to load the new DB into a new DB name.              =========
REM ======                                                              =========
REM ====== Update -p with MySQL password. If you password is 'foo',     =========
REM ====== then change '-proot' to '-pfoo' (3 places).             =========
REM ======                                                              =========
REM ====== If you want to use a different database name, change 'dspdb' =========
REM ====== with a database name of your choosing.                       =========
REM ======                                                              =========
REM =============================================================================
REM =============================================================================
REM ======                                                              =========
REM ====== by Thrydwolf 9/8/2012                                        =========
REM ====== Updated with status by bluekirby0 3/30/2012                  =========
REM ====== Updated by Thrydwolf 9/18/2012                               =========
REM ======                                                              =========
REM =============================================================================
REM =============================================================================

ECHO Creating Database dspdb
mysqladmin -h localhost -u root -proot DROP dspdb

ECHO Creating Database dspdb
mysqladmin -h localhost -u root -proot CREATE dspdb

ECHO Loading dspdb with tables
REM FOR %%X IN (*.sql) DO mysql dspdb -h localhost -u root -proot < %%X
FOR %%X IN (*.sql) DO ECHO Importing %%X & mysql dspdb -h localhost -u root -proot < %%X

ECHO Finished!
Change the username and password as needed.

Keep in mind this deletes all current data. It will not do any updating for you. It just replaces the database with the newest sql tables. You will lose your character data!

Ayame
Posts: 129
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:35 pm

Re: DSPServerUpdater

Post by Ayame » Tue Dec 24, 2013 11:49 pm

atom0s wrote:

Code: Select all

@ECHO OFF
REM =============================================================================
REM =============================================================================
REM ======                                                              =========
REM ====== THis script will drop the DB specificed, then create the DB  =========
REM ====== specified, and then load all .sql tables from its run dir to =========
REM ====== the the DB.                                                  =========
REM ======                                                              =========
REM ====== File needs to be run from within the \dsp\sql folder (same   =========
REM ====== folder with all the .sql files. Please edit as needed. By    =========
REM ====== default it WILL DROP the standard dspdb DB, loosing all      =========
REM ====== accounts and characters. If this is not desired, then update =========
REM ====== the file to load the new DB into a new DB name.              =========
REM ======                                                              =========
REM ====== Update -p with MySQL password. If you password is 'foo',     =========
REM ====== then change '-proot' to '-pfoo' (3 places).             =========
REM ======                                                              =========
REM ====== If you want to use a different database name, change 'dspdb' =========
REM ====== with a database name of your choosing.                       =========
REM ======                                                              =========
REM =============================================================================
REM =============================================================================
REM ======                                                              =========
REM ====== by Thrydwolf 9/8/2012                                        =========
REM ====== Updated with status by bluekirby0 3/30/2012                  =========
REM ====== Updated by Thrydwolf 9/18/2012                               =========
REM ======                                                              =========
REM =============================================================================
REM =============================================================================

ECHO Creating Database dspdb
mysqladmin -h localhost -u root -proot DROP dspdb

ECHO Creating Database dspdb
mysqladmin -h localhost -u root -proot CREATE dspdb

ECHO Loading dspdb with tables
REM FOR %%X IN (*.sql) DO mysql dspdb -h localhost -u root -proot < %%X
FOR %%X IN (*.sql) DO ECHO Importing %%X & mysql dspdb -h localhost -u root -proot < %%X

ECHO Finished!
Change the username and password as needed.

Keep in mind this deletes all current data. It will not do any updating for you. It just replaces the database with the newest sql tables. You will lose your character data!

This doesn't work I change all -proot to my password and left -u root cause its the same name on my server and I have place this inside the sql folder and name it DSP_Import.bat but for some reason a window would pop up and close right away. /= and I have it running as admin.

User avatar
TeoTwawki
Developer
Posts: 527
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 9:50 pm

Re: DSPServerUpdater

Post by TeoTwawki » Wed Dec 25, 2013 3:15 am

Were you using -[password] or -p[password]? I ask because it really is supposed to have -p and then no space between it and the password, that trips people up sometimes.

Also you can keep the window open to see any error on this sort of thing by opening a command prompt and running it from there instead of clicking to run it or by adding something to the end that requires user input, like a pause or prompt command.

If you can't find your command prompt to open it try using just "cmd" (without quotes) in run or search boxes.
Hi, I run The Demiurge server.


Image
Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live. - Martin Golding
PLS USE [ code ] CODE TAGS [ /code ] WHEN POSTING CODE
DO NOT PRIVATE MESSAGE ME ABOUT BUGS

Ayame
Posts: 129
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:35 pm

Re: DSPServerUpdater

Post by Ayame » Wed Dec 25, 2013 4:15 am

-ppassword with no space

User avatar
atom0s
Developer
Posts: 537
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 9:52 am

Re: DSPServerUpdater

Post by atom0s » Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:19 am

Ayame wrote:This doesn't work I change all -proot to my password and left -u root cause its the same name on my server and I have place this inside the sql folder and name it DSP_Import.bat but for some reason a window would pop up and close right away. /= and I have it running as admin.
Works fine, toss a pause at the end of the file to catch why its closing instantly, or run it from the command line so the window doesn't close.
Outside of that, make sure that you edited the password properly. The lines should look like this:

mysqladmin -h localhost -u MyAwesomeUsernameHere -pMyAwesomePasswordHere DROP dspdb

Ayame
Posts: 129
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:35 pm

Re: DSPServerUpdater

Post by Ayame » Thu Dec 26, 2013 1:39 am

This is what I'm getting after putting a pause at the end
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (10.5 KiB) Viewed 6339 times

User avatar
TeoTwawki
Developer
Posts: 527
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 9:50 pm

Re: DSPServerUpdater

Post by TeoTwawki » Thu Dec 26, 2013 2:30 am

I bet your mysql install didn't edit the path properly
should have something like

Code: Select all

C:\MySQL\MySQL Server 5.6\bin;
depending on where it got installed to, in your path.
Use control panel >> system >> environment variables in most windows flavors to find your path to edit manually.
Hi, I run The Demiurge server.


Image
Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live. - Martin Golding
PLS USE [ code ] CODE TAGS [ /code ] WHEN POSTING CODE
DO NOT PRIVATE MESSAGE ME ABOUT BUGS

Post Reply