Page 1 of 1
trying to find where to turn superior items on
Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 5:20 am
by warlord1352
I can't seem to find anything on this. I have no idea where I need to look or what to change/add to get my Su1/Su2 items to be equip-able.
Re: trying to find where to turn superior items on
Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 10:02 pm
by TeoTwawki
Re: trying to find where to turn superior items on
Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 10:06 pm
by warlord1352
I did find that earlier too, but how do I use it to enable them?
Re: trying to find where to turn superior items on
Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 11:21 pm
by TeoTwawki
To statically set all players to SU whatever, do what the other lines do setting a value to that offset. = 2 and everybody has SU2.
Possible to set conditions there but we don't have job points yet or we'd have code already and not a comment. the liens you see directly above the comment are setting a byte (offset) to whats after the equal sign. 0x50 is being set to whatever is in PChar->profile.nation for example. uint8 is teh size, its saying unsigned integer of 8 bits. so min 0 max 255. if it were 16 instead of 8 it would be 2 bytes.
Re: trying to find where to turn superior items on
Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 2:08 am
by warlord1352
Okay. I feel extremely stupid but I am trying but I just don't get it -_-;
Re: trying to find where to turn superior items on
Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 5:19 am
by TeoTwawki
change
Code: Select all
ref<uint8>(0x50) = PChar->profile.nation;
//0x52 = superior level (1 or 2)
to
Code: Select all
ref<uint8>(0x50) = PChar->profile.nation;
ref<uint8>(0x52) = 2; // Enable all SU1 and SU2 gear
and rebuild. Everyone can then equip all Su1 and Su2 gear because we just wrote "2" into the byte at the 0x52 address.
Re: trying to find where to turn superior items on
Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 4:51 pm
by warlord1352
okay thank you so much. Sorry for the dumb questions -_-
*update* last dumb question, Su3 isn't implemented yet I'm guessing right?
Re: trying to find where to turn superior items on
Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 11:27 pm
by TeoTwawki
all SU are that same line. if you want 3 just put 3 there. We can't do what retail does and have them unlock yet because we don't have job points working yet.