Page 1 of 1
chocobo whistle
Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 2:22 am
by real_wolf
no matter how hard i try, i cannot get the default chocobo whistle working in game, even after getting the chocobo license
it just shows up grey when trying to use it
the whistle is fully charged too
Re: chocobo whistle
Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 5:26 am
by Delaide
I don't think the event is coded, since it is tied to chocobo raising. So, you can get the item through @additem or something, but it is useless because the server doesn't know what to do with it.
Re: chocobo whistle
Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 4:20 pm
by nasomi
You have to be level 20+ and have a license.
function onItemCheck(target)
return target:canUseChocobo();
end;
-----------------------------------------
-- OnItemUse
-----------------------------------------
function onItemUse(target)
if (target:getMainLvl() >= 20) then
target:addStatusEffectEx(EFFECT_CHOCOBO,EFFECT_CHOCOBO,0,0,1800,true);
else
target:addStatusEffectEx(EFFECT_CHOCOBO,EFFECT_CHOCOBO,0,0,900,true);
end
end;
Re: chocobo whistle
Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 8:24 pm
by real_wolf
nasomi wrote:You have to be level 20+ and have a license.
function onItemCheck(target)
return target:canUseChocobo();
end;
-----------------------------------------
-- OnItemUse
-----------------------------------------
function onItemUse(target)
if (target:getMainLvl() >= 20) then
target:addStatusEffectEx(EFFECT_CHOCOBO,EFFECT_CHOCOBO,0,0,1800,true);
else
target:addStatusEffectEx(EFFECT_CHOCOBO,EFFECT_CHOCOBO,0,0,900,true);
end
end;
i am, but it doesnt even let me "use" the item, it just shows up gray for me and other players
nevermind, close this thread, issue is solved