Ashita Launch Error - POLCore_GetInitFunc
Ashita Launch Error - POLCore_GetInitFunc
Hey all,
Figured I'd post this here as well as the Ashita forums just for safe measure in case anyone else has the same problem as myself. I've set up Ashita as per the wiki guide for the DSPT Test Server, fully updated all files and I'm ready to go with it, only problem is when I launch the config for the server I'm getting an ERROR: POLCore_GetInitFunc issue popping up in the ffxi-boot mod. This is happening before POL/XI even manages to launch, the window simply closes after the error.
Any ideas on how to resolve/work around the issue?
Figured I'd post this here as well as the Ashita forums just for safe measure in case anyone else has the same problem as myself. I've set up Ashita as per the wiki guide for the DSPT Test Server, fully updated all files and I'm ready to go with it, only problem is when I launch the config for the server I'm getting an ERROR: POLCore_GetInitFunc issue popping up in the ffxi-boot mod. This is happening before POL/XI even manages to launch, the window simply closes after the error.
Any ideas on how to resolve/work around the issue?
-
- Developer
- Posts: 707
- Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:11 am
Re: Ashita Launch Error - POLCore_GetInitFunc
Well, you aren't hitting an error in a part of the code that has been modified, but you could try replacing pol.exe in the ffxi-boot_mod folder with a copy of the old ffxi-boot and set up the ini file for it.
If you could tell me what client version and region you are using, I can look for the problem in ffxi-boot. If you can't get into the game at all, you can check your client version by opening the normal playonline viewer, going to file repair, and checking the version next to Final Fantasy XI in the drop-down list. For region I just need to know if it is US/EU/JP. Looking at the code, it looks like that function is looking for a specific signature in the client, so perhaps your version has a different signature for some reason.
If you could tell me what client version and region you are using, I can look for the problem in ffxi-boot. If you can't get into the game at all, you can check your client version by opening the normal playonline viewer, going to file repair, and checking the version next to Final Fantasy XI in the drop-down list. For region I just need to know if it is US/EU/JP. Looking at the code, it looks like that function is looking for a specific signature in the client, so perhaps your version has a different signature for some reason.
Re: Ashita Launch Error - POLCore_GetInitFunc
Thanks for the quick reply, for the record my XI version is: 30121205_4 - Region: EU
I'll give it a shot with the old ffxi-boot as mentioned and let you know.
I'll give it a shot with the old ffxi-boot as mentioned and let you know.
-
- Developer
- Posts: 707
- Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:11 am
Re: Ashita Launch Error - POLCore_GetInitFunc
Oops...looks like I forgot to add a switch or version detection when I modified the client...will fix that tomorrow when I've had some rest. The old version should work since you have the setting in the ini file for your region.
Re: Ashita Launch Error - POLCore_GetInitFunc
Following up on the above I've now tried it with the old ffxi-boot replacing the modified version. The ini file is set up as normal but when launching I now get a "Build_100 has stopped working" error message followed by the game crashing. If it helps at all I've copied the error details below. Any ideas at all?
FIXED (Potentially): Seems to be working now, this may have been my fault - I had previously commented all /load commands in the Darkstar.txt, after getting rid of the comments it seems to be ok, will report if anything changes
FIXED (Potentially): Seems to be working now, this may have been my fault - I had previously commented all /load commands in the Darkstar.txt, after getting rid of the comments it seems to be ok, will report if anything changes
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: ffxi-boot.exe
Application Version: 1.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 4f27687f
Fault Module Name: FFXiMain.dll
Fault Module Version: 3.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 50bdeb19
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00170ef1
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.3
Locale ID: 2057
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Read our privacy statement online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid= ... cid=0x0409
If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt
Re: Ashita Launch Error - POLCore_GetInitFunc
I found the cause to this issue.
Specifically for bluekirby to fix it:
In this func is a typo for the EU DLL. Should be:
Given that this typo exists there are other functions that use the similar name that need to be fixed too.
Specifically for bluekirby to fix it:
Code: Select all
HMODULE POLCore_GetModule(){
Code: Select all
module = GetModuleHandleA("polcoreEU.dll");
Re: Ashita Launch Error - POLCore_GetInitFunc
Also another issue, inside of:
The paths for the registry are wrong for US and EU:
For US it's:
SOFTWARE\\PlayOnlineUS\\SquareEnix\\FinalFantasyXI
For EU it's:
SOFTWARE\\PlayOnlineEU\\SquareEnix\\FinalFantasyXI
Code: Select all
LONG WINAPI hook_RegCreateKeyExA(HKEY key, LPCSTR subkey, DWORD reserved, LPCSTR classname, DWORD opt, REGSAM sam, SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES* sa, HKEY* pkey, DWORD* dispos){
Code: Select all
if(_stricmp(subkey, "SOFTWARE\\PlayOnline\\SQUARE\\FinalFantasyXI") == 0 ||
_stricmp(subkey, "SOFTWARE\\PlayOnlineUS\\SQUARE\\FinalFantasyXI") == 0 ||
_stricmp(subkey, "SOFTWARE\\PlayOnlineEU\\SQUARE\\FinalFantasyXI") == 0){
g_reg_hook_key = *pkey;
}
SOFTWARE\\PlayOnlineUS\\SquareEnix\\FinalFantasyXI
For EU it's:
SOFTWARE\\PlayOnlineEU\\SquareEnix\\FinalFantasyXI
-
- Developer
- Posts: 707
- Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:11 am
Re: Ashita Launch Error - POLCore_GetInitFunc
Made a version that has a new --lang option to specify us eu or jp
It didn't work for the guy helping me test it, but it was working for me with both US and EU modes with both version installed. If you want to give it a spin:
http://kile.dyndns.info:8765/bak/ffxi-b ... 2c_RC2.zip
It isn't a final version until I can get it working on other people's systems. It may not (or probably won't) work for you if you are using an EU version, but it may be worth a shot.
It didn't work for the guy helping me test it, but it was working for me with both US and EU modes with both version installed. If you want to give it a spin:
http://kile.dyndns.info:8765/bak/ffxi-b ... 2c_RC2.zip
It isn't a final version until I can get it working on other people's systems. It may not (or probably won't) work for you if you are using an EU version, but it may be worth a shot.
Re: Ashita Launch Error - POLCore_GetInitFunc
File doesn't exist anymore and I need the fix since I have a US install and ffxi-boot will not launch FFXI after the login is done
Help ?
Help ?
-
- Developer
- Posts: 707
- Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:11 am
Re: Ashita Launch Error - POLCore_GetInitFunc
Just use the previous version if you are on a US version:
http://kile.dyndns.info:8765/bak/ffxi-boot_mod_2b.zip
2c RC2 didn't really accomplish anything and I am working on a rewrite for version 3
http://kile.dyndns.info:8765/bak/ffxi-boot_mod_2b.zip
2c RC2 didn't really accomplish anything and I am working on a rewrite for version 3