Page 12 of 15

Re: Python AH Buyer / Seller / ffxiah.com scrubber

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 3:00 pm
by x8jason8x
Maybe I'm misunderstanding, but is it saying 0 is not an acceptable value? The line error isn't in reference to the line on the .csv for certain.

Re: Python AH Buyer / Seller / ffxiah.com scrubber

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 5:23 pm
by TeoTwawki
Don't zero out prices. There is a diff column to disable and item and the game's AH can't handle a zero price anyway.

Re: Python AH Buyer / Seller / ffxiah.com scrubber

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 6:22 pm
by x8jason8x
yep, that did it, thanks

Re: Python AH Buyer / Seller / ffxiah.com scrubber

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 6:30 pm
by x8jason8x
well, not quite, now it says it stocked items, but nothing has turned up in the AH
:lol:

Re: Python AH Buyer / Seller / ffxiah.com scrubber

Posted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 12:17 am
by warlord1352
Okay. I feel extremely dumb for not understanding hardly any of this. I have tried following the guide Llama set up. I tried the guide Delaide had. I don't know if I maybe just installed python incorrectly or something but nothing seems to be working. Every time I open any of the files they just instantly close. What am I doing wrong or missing? -_-;

Re: Python AH Buyer / Seller / ffxiah.com scrubber

Posted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 6:12 am
by TeoTwawki
x8jason8x wrote:well, not quite, now it says it stocked items, but nothing has turned up in the AH
:lol:
Running the broker/buyer/seller scripts won't immediately stock the AH by default. There is another option to force that immediately then exit. Or you can leave it running till whatever the time interval your config is set to is passed and it'll happen then. If you still have problems, try the pydarkstar issue tracker on github for more help.

warlord1352 wrote:Okay. I feel extremely dumb for not understanding hardly any of this. I have tried following the guide Llama set up. I tried the guide Delaide had. I don't know if I maybe just installed python incorrectly or something but nothing seems to be working. Every time I open any of the files they just instantly close. What am I doing wrong or missing? -_-;
Suggest posting an issue to his tracker, but its probably the path. If using a batch file to run it you can try running it out of a command prompt instead of out of a batch file so you get a chance to see any error. if it says it can't find something, thats a good indication its looking for that something in a place other than the current working directory it got the command from. (chances are its running things you have in the bin directory form the root directory, and not locating its config or item lost or both, common mistake)

Re: Python AH Buyer / Seller / ffxiah.com scrubber

Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2018 5:06 pm
by ClanMcCracken
I've been following the instructions so far and I got to the point where its telling me to put this into the cmd line

Code: Select all

> cd "C:\path\to\pydarkstar\bin"
> "C:\path\to\python3" .\broker.py
I get what the first line is for, calling the directory where broker.py is located, but when I type the second line i get an error.

Code: Select all

Microsoft Windows [Version 10.0.16299.309]
(c) 2017 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Eric>cd C:\Users\Eric\Desktop\FFxi Private server\pydarkstar\bin

C:\Users\Eric\Desktop\FFxi Private server\pydarkstar\bin>"C:\Users\Eric\Anaconda3" .\broker.py
'"C:\Users\Eric\Anaconda3"' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
I get the same error whether i use the quotes or not.
and when I just try to run the broker i get this error

Code: Select all

C:\Users\Eric\Desktop\FFxi Private server\pydarkstar\bin>.\broker.py
[2018-04-01 16:24:35][11020][ERROR]: ImportError
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Users\Eric\Desktop\FFxi Private server\pydarkstar\pydarkstar\__init__.py", line 13, in <module>
    import pymysql
ImportError: No module named pymysql
[2018-04-01 16:24:35][11020][ERROR]: pip install pymysql

C:\Users\Eric\Desktop\FFxi Private server\pydarkstar\bin>

ok if I flip the parts of the second line, so that it reads

Code: Select all

C:\ .\broker.py "C:\Users\Eric\Anaconda3" 
I dont get the not recognized error, but I do get a cant find sqlalchemy error. I try to install sqlalchemy and it tells me its all ready installed at this directory, I point to that directory and it says its not there.

Code: Select all


(base) C:\Users\Eric>cd C:\Users\Eric\Desktop\FFxi Private server\pydarkstar\bin

(base) C:\Users\Eric\Desktop\FFxi Private server\pydarkstar\bin>.\broker.py "C:\Users\Eric\Anaconda3"
[2018-04-01 17:20:11][ 2732][ERROR]: ImportError
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Users\Eric\Desktop\FFxi Private server\pydarkstar\pydarkstar\__init__.py", line 11, in <module>
    import sqlalchemy
ImportError: No module named sqlalchemy
[2018-04-01 17:20:11][ 2732][ERROR]: pip install sqlalchemy

(base) C:\Users\Eric\Desktop\FFxi Private server\pydarkstar\bin>pip install sqlalchemy
Requirement already satisfied: sqlalchemy in c:\users\eric\anaconda3\lib\site-packages

(base) C:\Users\Eric\Desktop\FFxi Private server\pydarkstar\bin>.\broker.py "C:\Users\Eric\Anaconda3\lib\site-packages"
[2018-04-01 17:21:09][ 9260][ERROR]: ImportError
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Users\Eric\Desktop\FFxi Private server\pydarkstar\pydarkstar\__init__.py", line 11, in <module>
    import sqlalchemy
ImportError: No module named sqlalchemy
[2018-04-01 17:21:09][ 9260][ERROR]: pip install sqlalchemy

(base) C:\Users\Eric\Desktop\FFxi Private server\pydarkstar\bin>.\broker.py C:\Users\Eric\Anaconda3\lib\site-packages
[2018-04-01 17:22:41][ 7284][ERROR]: ImportError
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Users\Eric\Desktop\FFxi Private server\pydarkstar\pydarkstar\__init__.py", line 11, in <module>
    import sqlalchemy
ImportError: No module named sqlalchemy
[2018-04-01 17:22:41][ 7284][ERROR]: pip install sqlalchemy

(base) C:\Users\Eric\Desktop\FFxi Private server\pydarkstar\bin>
any ideas?

Re: Python AH Buyer / Seller / ffxiah.com scrubber

Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2018 5:40 pm
by Lucious_Llama
There are multiple things going on here, but I think the first thing you tried is correct, save for the path you used is incorrect.

You gave it the path of a directory called Anaconda3. That’s not what you want. You need to give it the path of python.exe, which is somewhere inside of that Anaconda3 directory. So open up explorer there and find what the path of python.exe is and use that instead.

Something along the lines of:

Code: Select all

C:\Users\Eric>cd C:\Users\Eric\Desktop\FFxi Private server\pydarkstar\bin
C:\Users\Eric\Desktop\FFxi Private server\pydarkstar\bin>"C:\Users\Eric\Anaconda3\python.exe" .\broker.py
(That might not be exactly right, just figure out what the correct path to python.exe is)

As for the other errors, they suggest to me that you have existing installations of python lying around. You probably followed my directions and installed sqlalchemy, pymysql, etc correctly into the anaconda3 environment, which is what you want.

Re: Python AH Buyer / Seller / ffxiah.com scrubber

Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2018 6:00 pm
by ClanMcCracken
Oddly enough, I am now getting this in my anaconda prompt

Code: Select all

Unable to create process using 'C:\Users\Eric\Anaconda3\python.exe C:\Users\Eric\Anaconda3\Scripts\conda-script.py shell.cmd.exe activate activate C:\Users\Eric\Anaconda3'

C:\Users\Eric>
Whats that top bit about?

Re: Python AH Buyer / Seller / ffxiah.com scrubber

Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2018 6:07 pm
by Lucious_Llama
I have no idea, I’ve never seen that.

I would try what I told you from a normal command prompt instead of the anaconda command prompt. Just search for command prompt in the start menu.