Empyreal Armor +1

Post Reply
kirionet
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 9:46 am

Empyreal Armor +1

Post by kirionet » Wed Jan 03, 2018 7:50 am

Hi, i wanted to know if the Trial to make the Empyreal Armor nq to Empyreal Armor +1 (Magician Moogle Blue) is actually working.
The Magician Moogle Blue is just asking for the Paralyze Potion but with that seems not working.
I don't remember how that was working on retail server and i do not know if there are differences on darkstar.
Thank you

User avatar
whasf
Site Admin
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 9:11 pm

Re: Empyreal Armor +1

Post by whasf » Wed Jan 03, 2018 8:45 pm

Nope the scripts for those aren't complete, sorry.
-- Whasf

kirionet
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 9:46 am

Re: Empyreal Armor +1

Post by kirionet » Thu Jan 04, 2018 6:11 am

OK i'm thinking to do it in a simple way like this:

function onTrade(player,npc,trade)
if (trade:hasItemQty(<item>,1) == true and trade:getItemCount() == 1) then
player:tradeComplete();
player:addItem(<item obtained>)
player:messageSpecial(ITEM_OBTAINED,<item obtained>);

User avatar
whasf
Site Admin
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 9:11 pm

Re: Empyreal Armor +1

Post by whasf » Fri Jan 05, 2018 4:13 pm

looks good to me :)
-- Whasf

kirionet
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 9:46 am

Re: Empyreal Armor +1

Post by kirionet » Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:29 pm

i tried this but seems not working... i don't know how to check 2 items in trade so i improvised :)

Code: Select all

function onTrade(player,npc,trade)
    if (trade:hasItemQty(12013,1) == true and trade:hasItemQty(3115,1) == 8) then --- THF head
                player:tradeComplete();
                player:addItem(11169)
                player:messageSpecial(ITEM_OBTAINED,11169);
                end
I tried too:

Code: Select all

    if (trade:hasItemQty(12013,1) == true and trade:hasItemQty(3115,8) == true) then --- THF head
and this:

Code: Select all

function onTrade(player,npc,trade)
    local tradeCount = trade:getItemCount();
        if (trade:hasItemQty(12013,1) and trade:hasItemQty(3115,8) and tradeCount == 2) then
            player:tradeComplete();
            player:addItem(11169)
            player:messageSpecial(ITEM_OBTAINED,11169);
    end

end;
can someone help me on this please?

kirionet
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 9:46 am

Re: Empyreal Armor +1

Post by kirionet » Fri Jan 05, 2018 8:17 pm

FIXED:

Code: Select all

function onTrade(player,npc,trade)
    local tradeCount = trade:getItemCount();
        if (trade:hasItemQty(12013,1) and trade:hasItemQty(3115,8) and tradeCount == 9) then
            player:tradeComplete();
            player:addItem(11169)
            player:messageSpecial(ITEM_OBTAINED,11169);
    end

end;

Post Reply