Dynamis-Bastok NPC

uwill99

Dynamis-Bastok NPC

Post by uwill99 » Sat Sep 26, 2015 9:57 pm

I have finally reached the point where I can do Dynamis, after months of playing, but when I zoned into Dynamis-Bastok I'm seeing Adamantking_Effigy spawns as "NPC" and upon approach they are, correctly, utilizing their lua scripts to spawn mobs. I looked at the .lua script and it looks to me like it was done to maybe randomize mob spawns in Dynamis? This is exactly the point when years ago I had to quit FFXI for school, so I have no real experience in Dynamis. A youtube video I watched showed free roaming mobs which were not spawned off of Adamantking_Effigy, so I realize this is probably a workaround to a problem (non-random mob spawns?). I'm not concerned with mob pathing or randomized mobs, but what I would like to do is replace the Adamantking_Effigy mobs with just static spawned mobs. I tried changing xyz coordinates in mob_spawn_points (of which all the NPC-spawned mobs have the same) but nothing happened.

If this is an impossibility, maybe replace the immersion destroying "NPC" titles with a different name. I've read this is a .dat issue and went into polutils, found their character model name as Adamantking Effigy, filled that information into the blank spot in my database (table - mob_spawn_points column - polutils_name) yet I'm still seeing them as NPC. I searched the forums for some help, but all I found was:
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2243

I've got a working polutils, opened the name changer but couldn't find "NPC" inside Dynamis-Bastok. I've downloaded the name changer listed in the aforementioned post, although now I do not know what to do with both.

Any help with either issue would be appreciated.

kjLotus
Special Guest

Re: Dynamis-Bastok NPC

Post by kjLotus » Sat Sep 26, 2015 10:14 pm