Page 1 of 2

Beastmaster AF3

Posted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 10:22 pm
by azafaraht
Working on scripting this quest. I'm stuck at spawning the mobs. There is an entry for Taifun, Trombe, and Strum in mob_groups. However, there is nothing for them in mob_spawn_points. I tried inserting a record with spawn position and type for each mob, using as mobid the next available number in "the sequence".

Taifun mobid 17711122
Trombe mobid 17711123
Strum mobid 17711124

Using spawnMob(17711122,180):updateEnmity(player); I get the SpawnMob <mobid> mob not found error.

What am I doing wrong? Am I wrongly assuming that continuing the mobid sequence will work for new additions?

Thanks.

Edit: (So it's available in OP)
Here is the .zip file including all files modified and locations. The .zip includes:

1) _6t2.lua Merchant's House in Lower Jeuno to start the quest.
2) Osker.lua Kid outside Chocobo Stables in Upper Jeuno, participates in quest.
3) Sarcophagus.lua NPC in The Eldieme Necropolis to spawn NMs, final cutscene and hands in Beast Trousers. (Missing verifying inventory space)
4) All three mob scritps in The_Eldieme_Necropolis/mobs. Only one does something: Sturm.lua. If he dies, other 2 NMs will despawn. Also sets var to get final cutscene and item from Sarcophagus.
5) mob_spawn_points.sql r2489 + three NM entries for the quest.
6) Although probably not necessary, I also included the battelutils.cpp. Like I mentioned earlier, I modified the tryToCharm function, so it doesn't rule out Taifun and Trombe as eligible charm victims.

Re: Beastmaster AF3

Posted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 10:28 pm
by PrBlahBlahtson
Don't use 0 for a spawn point, and restart your server after 99% of database changes.

Re: Beastmaster AF3

Posted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 6:58 am
by azafaraht
By Spawn Point you mean positions (x,y,z,rot)? I had already given all three mobs their spawn positions (x,y,z,rot) and restarted my server afterwards. It was then when I tried to spawn the mobs and didn't work.

Re: Beastmaster AF3

Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 10:00 am
by azafaraht
The mob_spawn_points entry are as follows:

Code: Select all

+----------+---------+---------+----------+-------+---------+---------+
| mobid    | mobname | groupid | pos_x    | pos_y | pos_z   | pos_rot |
+----------+---------+---------+----------+-------+---------+---------+
| 17711123 | Trombe  |    9762 | -415.068 | 8.000 | 491.894 |     180 |
| 17711122 | Taifun  |    9756 | -413.787 | 8.000 | 504.619 |      73 |
| 17711124 | Strum   |    9755 | -414.500 | 8.000 | 504.619 |      73 |
+----------+---------+---------+----------+-------+---------+---------+
Haven't found why I can't spawn them.

Re: Beastmaster AF3

Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 11:05 am
by azafaraht
mob_spawn_points.sql

Code: Select all

+----------+---------+---------+----------+-------+---------+---------+
| mobid    | mobname | groupid | pos_x    | pos_y | pos_z   | pos_rot |
+----------+---------+---------+----------+-------+---------+---------+
| 17711123 | Trombe  |    9762 | -415.068 | 8.000 | 491.894 |     180 |
| 17711122 | Taifun  |    9756 | -413.787 | 8.000 | 504.619 |      73 |
| 17711124 | Strum   |    9755 | -414.500 | 8.000 | 504.619 |      73 |
+----------+---------+---------+----------+-------+---------+---------+
mob_groups.sql

Code: Select all

+---------+--------+--------+-------------+-----------+--------+----+----+----------+----------+
| groupid | poolid | zoneid | respawntime | spawntype | dropid | HP | MP | minLevel | maxLevel |
+---------+--------+--------+-------------+-----------+--------+----+----+----------+----------+
|    9755 |   3799 |    195 |           0 |       128 |      0 |  0 |  0 |       62 |       62 |
|    9756 |   3834 |    195 |           0 |       128 |      0 |  0 |  0 |       58 |       58 |
|    9762 |   4038 |    195 |           0 |       128 |      0 |  0 |  0 |       58 |       58 |
+---------+--------+--------+-------------+-----------+--------+----+----+----------+----------+
mob_pools.sql

Code: Select all

+--------+--------+----------+----------------------+------+------+----------+----------+----------+-------+---------+----------+-------------+------+---------+----------------+----------------+
| poolid | name   | familyid | modelid              | mJob | sJob | cmbSkill | cmbDelay | behavior | links | mobType | immunity | name_prefix | flag | unknown | hasSpellScript | castSpellTypes |
+--------+--------+----------+----------------------+------+------+----------+----------+----------+-------+---------+----------+-------------+------+---------+----------------+----------------+
|   3799 | Sturm  |      143 |   l                  |    6 |    6 |        3 |      240 |        6 |     1 |       2 |        0 |           0 |  100 |     131 |              0 |                |
|   3834 | Taifun |      242 |   4                  |    1 |    1 |        7 |      240 |        1 |     1 |       2 |        0 |           0 |  330 |     129 |              0 |                |
|   4038 | Trombe |      242 |   4                  |    1 |    1 |        7 |      240 |        1 |     1 |       2 |        0 |           0 |  330 |     129 |              0 |                |
+--------+--------+----------+----------------------+------+------+----------+----------+----------+-------+---------+----------+-------------+------+---------+----------------+----------------+

Re: Beastmaster AF3

Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 11:14 am
by The_Kuti
Greeetings m8!

The mobspawn IDs cannot be a random id, u must look it up with polutils, but for now ill give them to ya:

Taifun -> 17576269
Sturm -> 17576268
Trombe -> 17576270

after this lil modification u can spawn those mobs. :D

gl with quest

P.S.: correct the name of Strum too. ;)

Re: Beastmaster AF3

Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 11:17 am
by azafaraht
Thanks! Will finish this now. So the mobid will reference the .dats?

Re: Beastmaster AF3

Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 11:22 am
by The_Kuti
Yeah. Every mob has its Id in there.

Re: Beastmaster AF3

Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 11:42 am
by azafaraht
Two of the NMs should be charmable. Do you know where I can tweak this?

Re: Beastmaster AF3

Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 11:52 am
by azafaraht
Dead end for me. Found in dsp/src/map/battleutils.cpp that absolutely NO NM can be charmed. This quest allows the two tigers to be charmed.