Page 1 of 1

Mog case

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2013 10:16 pm
by TeoTwawki
Seems to be working on my server without probs so I guess I got this right. If you'd rather see patches for the individual files I have them ready.

Edit: fixed.

Re: Mog case

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2013 11:46 pm
by kjLotus
forgottenandlost wrote:I had to break naming convention in the SQL. Naming it just "case" like the others are "satchel" and "sack" produced an error.
should work fine with backticks

Code: Select all

  `case` tinyint(2) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '30',
worked fine for me

Re: Mog case

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2013 11:52 pm
by TeoTwawki
May have been because I simply let navicat create the new column in my working copy. I'll check on my spare server in a bit.

edit: apparently I simply typo'd my working copy -twice- and it simply happened to work with the 2nd typo >.>;
Edit edit: or not, see below :/

Did I get the default size wrong? My friends were telling me they had 80 slots off the bat on retail, but I haven't been on myself to check yet.

Re: Mog case

Posted: Thu Oct 10, 2013 12:43 am
by kjLotus
forgottenandlost wrote:Did I get the default size wrong? My friends were telling me they had 80 slots off the bat on retail, but I haven't been on myself to check yet.
i just copy/pasted the line before that. i'll update my ffxi and go on a mule that isn't 80 max slots and see how big his mog case is tomorrow or something

unless you can confirm before that, that's fine too ^^

Re: Mog case

Posted: Thu Oct 10, 2013 1:02 am
by TeoTwawki
I thought it might be tied to gobbie bag (since everyone I knew had max gobbie bag) but looks like for once SE just said "here, have some room!" without any strings attached. New chars are starting with 80. Sweet.

And I thought I'd mistakenly used ' instead of ` but seems not. When I try to change my working copy back to just "case" it swears up and down I have an sql error o.O I didn't get it wrong, I used ` and not ' by mistake, made sure my source files say case where needed not mcase....And it errors. I don't know why. Backed up my database and executed fresh with that 1 changed line - no prob executing it.

This is a pic of what happens, even with backticks, when I use "case".

Re: Mog case

Posted: Thu Oct 10, 2013 11:01 am
by kjLotus
ah, have to use the backticks in the source too

ie. at charutils.cpp::441 (LoadChar)

Code: Select all

    fmtQuery =
        "SELECT "
          "inventory,"  // 0
          "safe,"       // 1
          "locker,"     // 2
          "satchel,"    // 3
          "sack, "       // 4
          "`case` "   // 5
        "FROM char_storage "
		"WHERE charid = %u;";
(and anywhere else char_storage shows up)

Re: Mog case

Posted: Thu Oct 10, 2013 2:52 pm
by TeoTwawki
Thanks, fixed patch above.