How do I? Reset Weapon Skill level in DB?
-
- Posts: 74
- Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:21 pm
How do I? Reset Weapon Skill level in DB?
I was playing with a GM mode character and I used @capskill dagger to instantly boost my dagger skill. My dagger skill was capped for the level the char was, but I didn't have access to all the weapon skills that I should have. How do I reset my dagger skill level to what I was before (I think 125)? I'd be willing to start at Dagger lvl 0 again. I've looked at some of the tables in the DB, but I can't find where weapon skill levels are stored...
Re: How do I? Reset Weapon Skill level in DB?
char_skillsmsulli1355 wrote:I was playing with a GM mode character and I used @capskill dagger to instantly boost my dagger skill. My dagger skill was capped for the level the char was, but I didn't have access to all the weapon skills that I should have. How do I reset my dagger skill level to what I was before (I think 125)? I'd be willing to start at Dagger lvl 0 again. I've looked at some of the tables in the DB, but I can't find where weapon skill levels are stored...
-
- Developer
- Posts: 539
- Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:17 am
Re: How do I? Reset Weapon Skill level in DB?
@capskill doesn't add weapon skills properly, but they'll appear if you change weapons, or unequip/re-equip.
Test Server: Hanekawa | Fantasy World: Naito
An occasionally updated list of what works
Bugs reports go here. | Project chat here.
Things I've found, but don't plan to work on.
An occasionally updated list of what works
Bugs reports go here. | Project chat here.
Things I've found, but don't plan to work on.
-
- Posts: 74
- Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:21 pm
Re: How do I? Reset Weapon Skill level in DB?
I unequipped my dagger and equipped another one. My weapon skills said "No Abilities Available". Can I not just simply reset it in the DB and relog in?
-
- Posts: 74
- Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:21 pm
Re: How do I? Reset Weapon Skill level in DB?
I ran update char_skills set value=0 where charid=21828; (my charid) and everything seems fine now. As long as it gives me the weapon skills back when I get to the appropriate skill levels. I should look up how that works. The way I would do it is if the user requested to view weapon skills, the program would use the DB object to get a list of weapon skills <= the charid's current skill level. That way the devs could make changes to the SQL files without having to worry about disrupting the program code's functionality. I know a while back I reported that Dagger gets Gust Slash at 40 and Viper Bite at 100 (they were reversed in the DB); I corrected my DB, but when I logged back in, the order of the weapon skills in the list was still wrong. Hmm...
-
- Developer
- Posts: 707
- Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:11 am
Re: How do I? Reset Weapon Skill level in DB?
Weapon skills should be recalculated anytime you:
Change weapons
Change jobs
Gain skill points
Log in
There may be another issue if none of these work for you.
Change weapons
Change jobs
Gain skill points
Log in
There may be another issue if none of these work for you.