Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 6:20 pm
Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....
Hey I am a GM from Ifrit and I was messing with ToAU and reviewing https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Darks ... points.sql
and thought to myself, if there is a Medusa ID for the reef, there should be one for besiege right, so i search the above link and found 2 Medusa IDs. I tried both of them and a Medusa popped in Aht Whitegate! So I decided it would be to length and type ID numbers into the console so, I made a macro. after a few test (and crashes) I decided each Beastmen type needed to broke into 3 macros. So I tried them and they worked! Ok here is the thing now that Server owner will need to get there ppl working on, the HP amounts, on some of them are sad, you can kill a good bit of the troll bosses with a few hit or just one hit. HP needs to be adjusted. Also thing like if you kill the Mamool boss and other mob are up they despawn. Also the mob despawns if the lose aggro. One thing I cant get to work is the generals and the other npc that help fight. But Owners and GMs take these, try them out and let get besiege working!
and thought to myself, if there is a Medusa ID for the reef, there should be one for besiege right, so i search the above link and found 2 Medusa IDs. I tried both of them and a Medusa popped in Aht Whitegate! So I decided it would be to length and type ID numbers into the console so, I made a macro. after a few test (and crashes) I decided each Beastmen type needed to broke into 3 macros. So I tried them and they worked! Ok here is the thing now that Server owner will need to get there ppl working on, the HP amounts, on some of them are sad, you can kill a good bit of the troll bosses with a few hit or just one hit. HP needs to be adjusted. Also thing like if you kill the Mamool boss and other mob are up they despawn. Also the mob despawns if the lose aggro. One thing I cant get to work is the generals and the other npc that help fight. But Owners and GMs take these, try them out and let get besiege working!
- Attachments
-
- troll2.txt
- (1.1 KiB) Downloaded 517 times
-
- troll1.txt
- (955 Bytes) Downloaded 486 times
-
- mamool3.txt
- (1.04 KiB) Downloaded 485 times
-
- mamool2.txt
- (830 Bytes) Downloaded 462 times
-
- mamool1.txt
- (1.07 KiB) Downloaded 489 times
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 6:20 pm
Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....
max files of 5 so i placed the rest
- Attachments
-
- Undead3.txt
- (636 Bytes) Downloaded 487 times
-
- undead2.txt
- (1013 Bytes) Downloaded 485 times
-
- undead1.txt
- (1.02 KiB) Downloaded 417 times
-
- troll3.txt
- (607 Bytes) Downloaded 463 times
Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....
You should consider creating a GM command.
Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....
Code: Select all
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- func: @nm -- Spawns a ton of NMs at once
-- auth: <Unknown> :: Modded by Tagban
-- desc: Allows GM's to trigger NMs that are commonly requested. Add more if you tell me!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
cmdprops =
{
permission = 1,
parameters = "iiii"
};
function onTrigger(player)
SpawnMob('17297441'); -- KB
SpawnMob('17408018'); -- Fafnir
SpawnMob('17301538'); -- Aspi
SpawnMob('17301537'); -- Adamantoise
SpawnMob('17387866'); -- Morbol
SpawnMob('17498522'); -- Chary
SpawnMob('17268851'); -- Deadly Dodo
SpawnMob('16806215'); -- Xolotl
SpawnMob('17231971'); -- Nue
SpawnMob('17404333'); -- Voluptuous Vivian
SpawnMob('17645755'); -- Ungur
SpawnMob('17649731'); -- LoO
SpawnMob('17199438'); -- VE
SpawnMob('17228242'); -- Simurgh
SpawnMob('17244539'); -- Cactrot
SpawnMob('16806227'); -- Tiamat
SpawnMob('17461307'); -- Sewer Syrup
SpawnMob('17555980'); -- Vrtra
SpawnMob('17596720'); -- Serket
end
Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....
Im not sure on 'wait' timers being added into it to avoid a server crash, but even that being said, wait timers in C++ would 'wait' the entire server iirc. You could do some testing to see if you need to still split it all up.
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 6:20 pm
Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....
I did the wait timers mainly because it wouldn't work without them. Also I really like you NM command so I will use "borrow" it. Thanks! I will work on a GM command for it. Also the owner on my server talked about script an NPC that would trigger it.
Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....
Thats really not too hard, just find the NPC, literally use the exact command stuff above, and have it when the user interacts with the NPC in whatever way you tell it to. the NPC LUA file will determine that.
Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....
So i have been playing around with this, I spent about 2 hours giving about 200 besieged mobs random spawn points in Al Zhabi, That was very tedious, And they are still cluttered in some places.
What i want to know, Is there a way to make the mobs roam around Al Zhabi without having to script a path for each mob?
I read something about an npc_dummies sql table, but that table doesnt exist, it makes sense since ai_mob_dummmy.cpp deals with roam.
If this is possible to do without having to path each individual mob, how can we go about accomplishing this. Or am I stuck with having to path each mob individualy?
200 mobs spawned at once in Al Zhabi is ton's of fun.
What i want to know, Is there a way to make the mobs roam around Al Zhabi without having to script a path for each mob?
I read something about an npc_dummies sql table, but that table doesnt exist, it makes sense since ai_mob_dummmy.cpp deals with roam.
If this is possible to do without having to path each individual mob, how can we go about accomplishing this. Or am I stuck with having to path each mob individualy?
200 mobs spawned at once in Al Zhabi is ton's of fun.
Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....
The roaming script to move each monster, could potentially be server intensive... If I were you I wouldn't worry about roaming until after DSP implments a working moving system. They were testing one in RonFaure at one point, and it worked most of the time, so I still think it'd be best to wait until other things really come into play.
Re: Got a broken version of Besiege to work but....
Yeah Im actually not worried about it at the moment, I'm actually positioning each monster one by one in formations and groups, I got 50 already Positioned and All besieged mobs have been beefed up in level's and stats(through sql).
I made 9 gm commands to spawn the waves, Can prolly add another 9 because there is about the same amount of mobs left over, Once i'm done Positioning the first 200 mobs, I am going to be making dropID's for all that do not drop anything which is 99% of them.
But either way I already have two waves Ready to be summoned for Besieged, should have the rest done by tonight.
The mobs actually roam about half a foot lol.
I made 9 gm commands to spawn the waves, Can prolly add another 9 because there is about the same amount of mobs left over, Once i'm done Positioning the first 200 mobs, I am going to be making dropID's for all that do not drop anything which is 99% of them.
But either way I already have two waves Ready to be summoned for Besieged, should have the rest done by tonight.
The mobs actually roam about half a foot lol.
Last edited by Signature on Fri May 16, 2014 11:55 am, edited 2 times in total.