Need help with Job Corrections

User avatar
kjLotus
Special Guest
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: Need help with Job Corrections

Post by kjLotus » Sat Mar 07, 2015 12:55 am

Desufire wrote:nobody seems to care about Footwork dmg carrying over with some WS'.
it used to, and was removed because that's not actually a thing

Desufire
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 2:58 am

Re: Need help with Job Corrections

Post by Desufire » Sat Mar 07, 2015 1:15 am

Ohhh. FFxi Wiki has it saying it does, but it IS a wiki site lol. Well then, good to know :). Thank you.

User avatar
kjLotus
Special Guest
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: Need help with Job Corrections

Post by kjLotus » Sat Mar 07, 2015 2:31 am

usually ffxiclopedia is good for general knowledge, but i tend to err on bg-wiki for actual formulas and stuff like that (also i have like 4 mnk99s on retail)

Desufire
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 2:58 am

Re: Need help with Job Corrections

Post by Desufire » Sun Mar 08, 2015 12:43 am

kjLotus wrote:(also i have like 4 mnk99s on retail)
Oh, big MNK on campus ;). Thank you for all the help though, I've been learning a lot more since registering for this site and reading through a lot of posts.

Since I'm posting though, got any idea how I can get Key Items to show up in a shop window? I haven't played retail in forever, but I remember that Guildwork NPCs sold the crafting KI and it was a normal shop menu.

This is what I have so far and it hasn't worked:

Code: Select all

require("scripts/globals/settings");
require("scripts/globals/shop");
require("scripts/globals/quests");
require("scripts/globals/keyitems");
require("sql/item_basic");
require("sql/item_furnishing");
require("scripts/zones/Southern_San_dOria/TextIDs");
-----------------------------------
-- onTrade Action
-----------------------------------

function onTrade(player,npc,trade)
-- "Flyers for Regine" conditional script
FlyerForRegine = player:getQuestStatus(SANDORIA,FLYERS_FOR_REGINE);

	if (FlyerForRegine == 1) then
		count = trade:getItemCount();
		MagicFlyer = trade:hasItemQty(532,1);
		if (MagicFlyer == true and count == 1) then
			player:messageSpecial(FLYER_REFUSED);
		end
	end
end;

-----------------------------------
-- onTrigger Action
-----------------------------------

function onTrigger(player,npc)
player:showText(npc,6692) -- is a temp textid 
	stock = {4242,200,		--plasma crystal
			 4238,200,		--inferno crystal
			 4239,200,		--glacier
			 4240,200,		--cyclone
			 4241,200,		--terra 
			 4243,200,		--torrent
			 4245,200,		--twilight
			 4244,200,		--aurora 
			 15448,10000,		--tanners belt
			 2129,10000,		--tanning
			 2016,40000,		--leather purification is a key item
			 2017,40000,		--leather ensorcelment is a key item
			 			 
			 14832,70000,		-- tanners gloves
			 
			 15823,80000,		--tanners ring
			 
			 14396,100000,	--tanners apron
			 
			 3668,50000,		--Hide stretcher
			 
			 202,150000,		--golden fleece
			 3329,15000,		--tanners emblem
			 339,200000,}		--tanners signboard
	 
	showNationShop(player, SANDORIA, stock);
end;
Putting in "require("sql")" broke him. So I'll be taking that out. Didn't think it would work anyways, but I have a feeling I'm gonna end up having to write out playeraddKeyItem or something like when you purchase an Airship license using gil. What do you think?

User avatar
TeoTwawki
Developer
Posts: 527
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 9:50 pm

Re: Need help with Job Corrections

Post by TeoTwawki » Sun Mar 08, 2015 1:32 am

Can't put key items in a shop list. The showShop/showNationShop commands only display actual inventory type items.

What you can do is create trade conditions to give the KI and trigger the message saying it was obtained, and occasionally there is the odd cs that an be hijacked to do custom things with (the magian moogles will display any item in their dialogs for example, not just the retail ones..This doesn't help you with KIs, I'm just sayin, might be one out there).


p.s.
"require("sql")"
Here's some reference which hiopefully helps you see why that doesn't work. http://lua-users.org/wiki/ModulesTutorial
Hi, I run The Demiurge server.


Image
Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live. - Martin Golding
PLS USE [ code ] CODE TAGS [ /code ] WHEN POSTING CODE
DO NOT PRIVATE MESSAGE ME ABOUT BUGS

Post Reply