msvcp140 error

Post Reply
anthem
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 3:01 pm

msvcp140 error

Post by anthem » Thu Sep 17, 2015 10:33 am

I did nothing to my install files, played yesterday just fine. anyone know why ashita is giving me
msvcp140 error? i dont even know where to put the file. was there a server update? please help

User avatar
tabitaru
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:49 am

Re: msvcp140 error

Post by tabitaru » Thu Sep 17, 2015 10:42 am

!
Last edited by tabitaru on Sun Oct 18, 2015 6:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

anthem
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 3:01 pm

Re: msvcp140 error

Post by anthem » Thu Sep 17, 2015 10:46 am

thanks i appreciate it. gonna try your method now

anthem
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 3:01 pm

Re: msvcp140 error

Post by anthem » Thu Sep 17, 2015 10:49 am

still does the same thing. i dont know where to put mscvp140.

User avatar
tabitaru
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:49 am

Re: msvcp140 error

Post by tabitaru » Thu Sep 17, 2015 10:51 am

!
Last edited by tabitaru on Sun Oct 18, 2015 6:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

anthem
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 3:01 pm

Re: msvcp140 error

Post by anthem » Thu Sep 17, 2015 10:52 am

it worked. first time it didnt but i just downloaded it again, and got it. thanks again!

User avatar
kjLotus
Lead Developer
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: msvcp140 error

Post by kjLotus » Thu Sep 17, 2015 6:38 pm

please install the visual c++ redist from microsoft:

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downloa ... x?id=48145

User avatar
tabitaru
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:49 am

Re: msvcp140 error

Post by tabitaru » Fri Sep 18, 2015 1:31 am

!

Davidbo
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 6:21 am

Re: msvcp140 error

Post by Davidbo » Wed Apr 13, 2016 6:35 am

I've tried to reinstall the visual c++ redist from microsoft (this error appeared when it was already installed!) and it's not worked for me. I've solved it only after downloading strictly this file from http://fix4dll.com/msvcp140_dll and adding it not only to your system folder, but to root game folder too.

User avatar
demolish
Developer
Posts: 262
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 7:12 am

Re: msvcp140 error

Post by demolish » Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:07 am

need the x86 redists too even if you're running x64 windows
<Giblet[NewBrain]> kj with this first step would be fine on my shit
Click here for a guide on scripting missions.

Post Reply