messed up....

Post Reply
warlord1352
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2018 1:52 am

messed up....

Post by warlord1352 » Thu Aug 30, 2018 9:09 pm

So this is gonna sound really stupid....but I accidentally completely updated my server instead of merging what I wanted so I don't lose my stuff...so I lost my stuff. Is there any way I can "revert" my server back before all the changes?

User avatar
whasf
Site Admin
Posts: 1287
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 9:11 pm

Re: messed up....

Post by whasf » Fri Aug 31, 2018 1:01 pm

If you have "previous versions" enabled on the system you could use that, or some other backup method
-- Whasf

warlord1352
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2018 1:52 am

Re: messed up....

Post by warlord1352 » Sat Sep 01, 2018 2:05 am

Dang. So theres nothing like that inside github or tortoise git or anything?

User avatar
whasf
Site Admin
Posts: 1287
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 9:11 pm

Re: messed up....

Post by whasf » Sat Sep 01, 2018 10:27 pm

Nope, if you overwrote your files and didn't it merge them, or you didn't use branches, you're screwed.
-- Whasf

warlord1352
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2018 1:52 am

Re: messed up....

Post by warlord1352 » Sun Sep 02, 2018 12:26 am

dang ok well thanks for the warning for next time...i already turned on previous versions just in case for later.

Post Reply