[Fixed] New compile error :)

Post Reply
altalus
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:31 pm
Location: Montreal Qc, CAN

[Fixed] New compile error :)

Post by altalus » Sun Nov 23, 2014 2:35 pm

Ubuntu x64:

Code: Select all

guillaume@hades:~/Vejiitasei$ make
g++ -std=gnu++0x -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I./src/common      -DdsUDPSERV   -I/usr//include/luajit-2.0   -I/usr/include/mysql -DBIG_JOINS=1  -fno-strict-aliasing   -g -DNDEBUG  -g -O2 -MT dsgame-message.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/dsgame-message.Tpo -c -o dsgame-message.o `test -f 'src/map/message.cpp' || echo './'`src/map/message.cpp
src/map/message.cpp: In function 'void message::init(const char*, uint16)':
src/map/message.cpp:58:23: error: 'struct in_addr' has no member named 'S_un'
   uint64 ipp = map_ip.S_un.S_addr;
                       ^
src/map/message.cpp:62:14: error: 'struct in_addr' has no member named 'S_un'
   if (map_ip.S_un.S_addr == 0 && map_port == 0)
              ^
make: *** [dsgame-message.o] Error 1
I am probably missing something but configure does not complains...
Last edited by altalus on Sun Nov 23, 2014 5:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

altalus
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:31 pm
Location: Montreal Qc, CAN

Re: New compile error :)

Post by altalus » Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:08 pm

From several websites:
sin_addr is in sockaddr_in, not sockaddr.
But I am unsure where to do the change :P

* Note:

The build on windows worked so it might be a problem being Linux specific?

Code: Select all

1>  DSGame-server.vcxproj -> D:\FFXI\darkstar\win32\DSGame-server\..\..\DSGame-server.exe
========== Rebuild All: 1 succeeded, 0 failed, 0 skipped ==========

User avatar
kjLotus
Lead Developer
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: New compile error :)

Post by kjLotus » Sun Nov 23, 2014 5:10 pm

aye, i'll get it fixed in an hour or so

User avatar
kjLotus
Lead Developer
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: New compile error :)

Post by kjLotus » Sun Nov 23, 2014 5:15 pm

big derp on my part, i was even looking at those macros yesterday and didn't use them

should be fine now though

altalus
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:31 pm
Location: Montreal Qc, CAN

Re: New compile error :)

Post by altalus » Sun Nov 23, 2014 5:26 pm

Ok, it now builds and execute :)

Thank you kj, very appreciated!

Post Reply