Gameserver error

Can't get the client or server set up? Ask here!
We're on Discord! https://discord.gg/4dgAzfC
Post Reply
ataru
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 2:08 pm

Gameserver error

Post by ataru » Tue Aug 05, 2014 10:44 am

Hi, I'm trying to setup a local server, I keep getting the error 3322 on the char selection screen, I copied the data folder from the POL folder into FFXI, and I think I broke something while checking that I did everything correctly. Now I'm getting this error when I start up the Gameserver:

[16:40:50][1;32m[Status][0m do_init: loading zones[16:41:21][1;31m[Error][0m zoneutils::loadMOBList PMaster is null. masterid: 17367248. Make sure x,y,z are not zeros, and that all entities are entered in the database!
[16:41:21][1;31m[Error][0m zoneutils::loadMOBList PMaster is null. masterid: 17428491. Make sure x,y,z are not zeros, and that all entities are entered in the database!
[16:41:21][1;31m[Error][0m zoneutils::loadMOBList PMaster is null. masterid: 17125974. Make sure x,y,z are not zeros, and that all entities are entered in the database!
[16:41:21][1;31m[Error][0m zoneutils::loadMOBList PMaster is null. masterid: 17125975. Make sure x,y,z are not zeros, and that all entities are entered in the database!
[16:41:21][1;31m[Error][0m zoneutils::loadMOBList PMaster is null. masterid: 17125976. Make sure x,y,z are not zeros, and that all entities are entered in the database!

Other than that it seems to be working. Actually now that I think about it, how can I verify that it is using the correct path to get to the XI files?

Edit: Figures right after I post I find a post explaining the gameserver error.. so nvm that one, but I'm still getting the error 3322.

User avatar
atom0s
Developer
Posts: 537
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Gameserver error

Post by atom0s » Tue Aug 05, 2014 11:31 am

Error 3322 means you did not (most likely) copy the data folder to its new location as-per the install instructions.

ataru
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 2:08 pm

Re: Gameserver error

Post by ataru » Tue Aug 05, 2014 11:47 am

I copied the Data folder from C:\Program Files (x86)\PlayOnline\SquareEnix\PlayOnlineViewer, into C:\Program Files (x86)\PlayOnline\SquareEnix\FINAL FANTASY XI. Is there a way to verify that its looking for it in the right place?

bluekirby0
Developer
Posts: 707
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:11 am

Re: Gameserver error

Post by bluekirby0 » Wed Aug 06, 2014 3:17 am

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\[Wow6432Node\]PlayOnline[US|EU]\InstallFolder
"0001" has your install path for FFXI.

Wow6432Node is only for users of 64-bit windows

You should find ONE of PlayOnline PlayOnlineUS or PlayOnlineEU depending on what version of the client you installed. If you have more than one installed, then good luck. I have enough trouble keeping my own multi-version setup behaving for testing purposes without trying to support others.

If you have an old or multiple installs or if this value has been changed for some reasons you might be having issues. Unlikely though unless you tried to do some things manually you really shouldn't have touched.

Dextan
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:25 am

Re: Gameserver error

Post by Dextan » Wed Aug 13, 2014 10:03 am

[16:40:50][1;32m[Status][0m do_init: loading zones[16:41:21][1;31m[Error][0m zoneutils::loadMOBList PMaster is null. masterid: 17367248. Make sure x,y,z are not zeros, and that all entities are entered in the database!
[16:41:21][1;31m[Error][0m zoneutils::loadMOBList PMaster is null. masterid: 17428491. Make sure x,y,z are not zeros, and that all entities are entered in the database!
[16:41:21][1;31m[Error][0m zoneutils::loadMOBList PMaster is null. masterid: 17125974. Make sure x,y,z are not zeros, and that all entities are entered in the database!
[16:41:21][1;31m[Error][0m zoneutils::loadMOBList PMaster is null. masterid: 17125975. Make sure x,y,z are not zeros, and that all entities are entered in the database!
[16:41:21][1;31m[Error][0m zoneutils::loadMOBList PMaster is null. masterid: 17125976. Make sure x,y,z are not zeros, and that all entities are entered in the database!

Have the same problem

User avatar
atom0s
Developer
Posts: 537
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Gameserver error

Post by atom0s » Wed Aug 13, 2014 12:38 pm

Those are not errors to be concerned with. It just means that some monsters in the database need to be updated since the newest game update.
gedads usually handles this within a few days after an update when he has time to recap all the zones.

For now you can safely ignore those errors.

Post Reply