Router randomly occurs error FFXI-3001

Can't get the client or server set up? Ask here!
We're on Discord! https://discord.gg/4dgAzfC
Post Reply
User avatar
wyll001
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 7:28 am

Router randomly occurs error FFXI-3001

Post by wyll001 » Tue Nov 18, 2014 8:28 am

this isn't normal at all.
randomly, if this bug happens, you need to delete all open ports in the router and open them again.
waiting 2-5 minutes don't work

Delaide
Posts: 477
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 8:58 am

Re: Router randomly occurs error FFXI-3001

Post by Delaide » Tue Nov 18, 2014 8:54 am

Are you posting about DSPWEB, that has an empty repository, and is supposed to be a web application, or are posting this about the darkstar server software?
I am seriously doubting your post has anything, at all, to do with DSPWEB, but giving you a chance to clarify...

User avatar
atom0s
Developer
Posts: 537
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Router randomly occurs error FFXI-3001

Post by atom0s » Tue Nov 18, 2014 3:52 pm

Moved to troubleshooting.

User avatar
wyll001
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 7:28 am

Re: Router randomly occurs error FFXI-3001

Post by wyll001 » Wed Nov 19, 2014 7:34 pm

actually is a bug, so can't be troubleshooted.

User avatar
atom0s
Developer
Posts: 537
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 9:52 am

Re: Router randomly occurs error FFXI-3001

Post by atom0s » Thu Nov 20, 2014 12:00 am

This is not a bug of our software if you are having issues with your router.

legionffxi
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 7:44 am

Re: Router randomly occurs error FFXI-3001

Post by legionffxi » Thu Nov 20, 2014 8:12 am

We have been running without this error for months during testing. As atm0s said it sound to me like you need to upgrade the firmware on your router, or buy a new router.

Post Reply