How do you debug DSP?

Can't get the client or server set up? Ask here!
We're on Discord! https://discord.gg/4dgAzfC
Post Reply
NiQ
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 6:56 am

How do you debug DSP?

Post by NiQ » Fri Jan 18, 2019 12:13 am

Generally asking because if a breakpoint is hit then by the time I'm done with it the client already disconnects.
Do you have a good method of tracing server code without having to restart the client each time?

User avatar
whasf
Site Admin
Posts: 1287
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 9:11 pm

Re: How do you debug DSP?

Post by whasf » Fri Jan 18, 2019 8:57 am

Run it inside visual studio
-- Whasf

jono659
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 1:01 pm

Re: How do you debug DSP?

Post by jono659 » Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:07 pm

Are you compiling debug or release? I compile mine release as its not used by more than 2 or 3 people when we are testing in-game stuff. Saves the time. Can compile debug later if you are wanting to release or run a public server. Only imo before the roasters come out

Post Reply