Trouble with GM settings

Can't get the client or server set up? Ask here!
We're on Discord! https://discord.gg/4dgAzfC
Post Reply
Silverwolf
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:22 pm

Trouble with GM settings

Post by Silverwolf » Fri Jan 30, 2015 12:17 am

I'm having issues getting the GM settings to work on my server..... I set the character to 1-5 in Navicat under characters tab, nothing ever changes.... anyone else have this issue?

User avatar
kjLotus
Special Guest
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: Trouble with GM settings

Post by kjLotus » Fri Jan 30, 2015 12:20 am

what are you expecting to change?

Silverwolf
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:22 pm

Re: Trouble with GM settings

Post by Silverwolf » Fri Jan 30, 2015 12:23 am

I was hoping the selected character would become a GM and be able to use commands.

Silverwolf
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:22 pm

Re: Trouble with GM settings

Post by Silverwolf » Fri Jan 30, 2015 12:26 am

Is this not the correct way to set a GM any longer ?

User avatar
kjLotus
Special Guest
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: Trouble with GM settings

Post by kjLotus » Fri Jan 30, 2015 12:36 am

just making sure you weren't expecting the gm flag to turn on by itself

are you logged out when you set it?

Silverwolf
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:22 pm

Re: Trouble with GM settings

Post by Silverwolf » Fri Jan 30, 2015 12:40 am

Yes I was logged out when I set it. Ive tried on another character account also.... the GM flag turn on when active correct?

User avatar
kjLotus
Special Guest
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: Trouble with GM settings

Post by kjLotus » Fri Jan 30, 2015 1:50 am

no, you have to use @togglegm to turn on gm flag

Silverwolf
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:22 pm

Re: Trouble with GM settings

Post by Silverwolf » Fri Jan 30, 2015 4:42 pm

Thank you !

Post Reply