Looks like I broke GM mode...

Bug reports go here: https://github.com/DarkstarProject/darkstar/issues

Just talk about them here please.
Forum rules
POST BUG REPORTS HERE: https://github.com/DarkstarProject/darkstar/issues

Try to keep the noise down on the reports on github, emails go out for every post on a bug report. :-)
Post Reply
fnx
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 11:26 pm

Looks like I broke GM mode...

Post by fnx » Wed Jan 10, 2018 2:04 pm

Assuming this is something that I screwed up today when updating and/or running current migrations.
And seeing as this would be a pretty noticeable issue if it wasn't just me I didn't want to open a new issue if I didn't have to.

Client 30171223_0
Revision 73aab99e1eca4f1016b7b0ec8cde497b39026dd9

Plain and simple GM mode does not work.
GMs that were logged off as GMs appear as GMs in client but unable to execute commands and cannot toggle back to normal.
GMs that were in normal mode are unable to toggle to GM mode.
All GM commands show up as:

[Warning] cmdhandler::call: Character $user attempting to use higher permission command $command

Any ideas???

User avatar
whasf
Site Admin
Posts: 1242
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 9:11 pm

Re: Looks like I broke GM mode...

Post by whasf » Wed Jan 10, 2018 11:12 pm

Sounds like your GMs lost their levels. In the Chars table, make sure "GMLevel" is set right.
-- Whasf

fnx
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 11:26 pm

Re: Looks like I broke GM mode...

Post by fnx » Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:54 am

I'm an idiot... as usual lol...
'nnameflag' isn't added with migrations (yes I should have known better), added manually and all is well. ^_^

x8jason8x
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:20 am

Re: Looks like I broke GM mode...

Post by x8jason8x » Tue Jan 30, 2018 1:05 am

fnx wrote:I'm an idiot... as usual lol...
'nnameflag' isn't added with migrations (yes I should have known better), added manually and all is well. ^_^
I'm a bigger one because I have the same issue after updating to the latest git, and I have no clue where I'd add 'nnameflag'.

x8jason8x
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:20 am

Re: Looks like I broke GM mode...

Post by x8jason8x » Tue Jan 30, 2018 4:50 pm

Hahahah yeah I see why I was an idiot now too lol.

Nvm, all is fixed.

Post Reply