simple yes no menu (csid?)

Post Reply
darkwarrior1588
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 4:45 am

simple yes no menu (csid?)

Post by darkwarrior1588 » Sun Aug 02, 2015 7:52 pm

im trying to add a script to a door that simply asks yes or no to zone sadly i tried copying a script from another door and the cs wont launch im abit confused is there a restriction to the cutscenes?

darkwarrior1588
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 4:45 am

Re: simple yes no menu (csid?)

Post by darkwarrior1588 » Sun Aug 02, 2015 8:49 pm

ok further investigation i understand i can use a cutscene of the same zone but if i use one of another zone the cutscene basically blanks out. what am i missing that i also need to change or add?

User avatar
TeoTwawki
Developer
Posts: 523
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 9:50 pm

Re: simple yes no menu (csid?)

Post by TeoTwawki » Sun Aug 02, 2015 11:24 pm

The cs event ID's are all zone specific. The onw you use in 1 zone will almost never be the same thing in another zone. https://wiki.dspt.info/index.php/Event_IDs
Hi, I run The Demiurge server.

Code: Select all

PLS USE [code]CODE TAGS[/code] WHEN POSTING CODE
Image
Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live. - Martin Golding
DO NOT PRIVATE MESSAGE ME ABOUT BUGS

darkwarrior1588
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 4:45 am

Re: simple yes no menu (csid?)

Post by darkwarrior1588 » Mon Aug 03, 2015 9:11 am

ok so zone specific

theres no way to duplicate a cs and add it to another zone i'd assume unless i were to hex edit.

is there any way to script a simple yes no option. i suppose i could script a shop menu to work it.

User avatar
TeoTwawki
Developer
Posts: 523
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 9:50 pm

Re: simple yes no menu (csid?)

Post by TeoTwawki » Mon Aug 03, 2015 5:15 pm

that would be a client thing, which means you'd have to modify every single client of every single player to play on your server, and I don't even know if its realistically feasible to try and insert an event into the client side to start with. In short what you are wanting to do is just not currently possible with information and tools available today. You might possibly be able to write an add on or plugin for ashita or windower to simulate it, but that is likely as close as you could get and a long-shot at best.
Hi, I run The Demiurge server.

Code: Select all

PLS USE [code]CODE TAGS[/code] WHEN POSTING CODE
Image
Always code as if the guy who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live. - Martin Golding
DO NOT PRIVATE MESSAGE ME ABOUT BUGS

darkwarrior1588
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 4:45 am

Re: simple yes no menu (csid?)

Post by darkwarrior1588 » Mon Aug 03, 2015 7:43 pm

understandable thanks for all the help ive really appreciated it

Post Reply