Going to be working on pup

Puppet Master
bish109
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 2:40 pm

Going to be working on pup

Post by bish109 » Tue Oct 07, 2014 1:24 pm

I have not taken a look at ffxi source code inawhile. I noticed that most
Of the puppetmaster quests have Been implemented
To the npcs, respectively I went over the code to notice
The quests are unlike any other job quests,
For the fact that they seem to unlock the abilitiy
To be able to even have the ability to attach the body or head for instance.
Has anyone tryed to lock out puppetmaster like retail and unlock it
By quest and use the quest line to see if you can change out the body/head
As this seems to be the problem of the glitch as just changing to puppetmaster is not unlocking
Only giving a puppet attached and locked with harlequin head and body
I am going to check the rest of the storyline soon and than , lock up either just puppetmaster
Or I will lock all advanced jobs and manually unlock puppetmaster, than from thei I will try the
First body/head quest to see if first off it gives me ability to change it / name it and if their is any glitches in the questlines
Any comments or questions are welcome please don't hesitate I know I'm probably not the only
One working on pup at the moment so hopefully this is what were missing here
As the in the quest coding I don't see how everyone is missing
Unlock ability attachment or whatever it has it seems
Pup is ran into quest line and that's why it's broken

bish109
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 2:40 pm

Re: Going to be working on pup

Post by bish109 » Tue Oct 07, 2014 4:21 pm

So , so far atleast it's recognizing that it has starting head and body on
I am just waiting on next game day for the body to test if it will swap out than see what the different
Bodies are like in battle see what spells / abilities are bugged
But like I said it seems no way to start off as pup you must do questiine


So if someone can make a script to lock out only pup instead of all advanced job would be great :)

bish109
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 2:40 pm

Re: Going to be working on pup

Post by bish109 » Tue Oct 07, 2014 4:29 pm

It is hitting or recrut due to level now base 34 .. Let's see the name does show show possession still 5 game hours left till next body to see if it's equipable

bish109
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 2:40 pm

Re: Going to be working on pup

Post by bish109 » Tue Oct 07, 2014 4:57 pm

A really big help would be if someone knew a way around having to wait for Japanese mod night for the bodies

User avatar
kjLotus
Lead Developer
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: Going to be working on pup

Post by kjLotus » Tue Oct 07, 2014 5:11 pm

@exec GetPlayerByName('<name>'):unlockAttachment(8225);
@exec GetPlayerByName('<name>'):unlockAttachment(8194);
@exec GetPlayerByName('<name>'):unlockAttachment(8226);
@exec GetPlayerByName('<name>'):unlockAttachment(8195);
@exec GetPlayerByName('<name>'):unlockAttachment(8227);
@exec GetPlayerByName('<name>'):unlockAttachment(8196);
@exec GetPlayerByName('<name>'):unlockAttachment(8197);
@exec GetPlayerByName('<name>'):unlockAttachment(8198);

bish109
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 2:40 pm

Re: Going to be working on pup

Post by bish109 » Tue Oct 07, 2014 5:29 pm

Ahh I could work that into a quest aye ?.
It seems to only function correctly through the quest so
Is dps and spells from stormwalker just not implemented ?

User avatar
kjLotus
Lead Developer
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: Going to be working on pup

Post by kjLotus » Tue Oct 07, 2014 5:34 pm

unlocking every attachment and frame works just like retail, but the combat abilities of the automaton are not scripted at all

bish109
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 2:40 pm

Re: Going to be working on pup

Post by bish109 » Tue Oct 07, 2014 5:42 pm

So in other words you have to unlock attachments ?
You have to do te quest correct ? Also scripting is going to be very difficult I'm believe as I have no base at all?
Also I got a attempt to index nil value so I'm guessing I did something wrong ?

User avatar
kjLotus
Lead Developer
Posts: 1813
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: Going to be working on pup

Post by kjLotus » Tue Oct 07, 2014 5:51 pm

bish109 wrote:So in other words you have to unlock attachments ?
You have to do te quest correct ? Also scripting is going to be very difficult I'm believe as I have no base at all?
Also I got a attempt to index nil value so I'm guessing I did something wrong ?
yes, yes, and you must have made a typo

if your char name is Abcd then it looks like

@exec GetPlayerByName("Abcd"):unlockAttachment(8225);

if you tried to index a nil value it means you made a mistake on the GetPlayerByName call

bish109
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 2:40 pm

Re: Going to be working on pup

Post by bish109 » Tue Oct 07, 2014 6:02 pm

So could I use summoner spell abilities as a base for the pup ?
Yea I added <> like a idiot lol , but since the storm walker uses spells
I would be adding to scripts to global a since their is nothing their to add to for it am I looking in the wrong place ?
Since this would be place for battle scripts right ? Excuse me if I'm a bit off

Post Reply